Why Do We Chat

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by sunkan, Jul 19, 2007.

1. sunkan

Why do we chat:
    Hai friends could you explain why u chat, I chat seeking friendship and always seeking for a new window for my world, that is after the chat I should feel I have had an experience of something like getting to know the person’s view and a new world out there, most time land up as their dear diary, sometime they are the enlightening force of my life. I have some good lady friends from US who discuss their lifestyle, share receipe, chatter about their boyfriends and the relationship of <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:country-region><st1:place>India</st1:place></st1:country-region>, how is it different from their culture and so on. On one such occasion my friend <st1:City><st1:place>Tracy</st1:place></st1:City> sent me a picture of her boyfriend and said how is he? He has proposed. Mm! the picture turned out to be that of Salman khan, our bollywood hero, so I sent a link to her which showed all his pics and his picture news and so on, we had the greatest laugh together as to how she grilled him after that…

The biggest joke is I have been registered into all the sites by my kids can u believe it. It is their way of exposing me to the world they say, so let me know what is your view on this…

yes it is a nice feeling to wake up to find a friend wishing u good morning how are u. and it makes u feel yes somebody is waiting to say this to me....regards sunkan

2. varasangam

varasangam New IL'ite

Very true what you have written, Ms Sunkan, apart from sharing news, views and almost everything under the sun, and this is done without any inhibitions since we are friends and some of them or rather most of them whom, we have never met, we are still bound this in this thread called indusladies.

For me it a feel good factor, fun and also a good food for thought & when we relocated to Hong Kong and I had a sea of strangers and no friends, this was/is an oasis.

Good to know people around the world, and distance is melted away.

Vara:)

3. Meeta

Meeta Bronze IL'ite

Dear Sunkan Ma'am,
    Its really a good one from you.
    Like most of the ladies, I do chat/talk/converse a lot. I don't need a real good topic, I need somebody to listen to me for sometime. it makes me feel papmered in a way that OK, the guy/gal listening to me really cares for me. I don't need to go deep into their heart to know what they felt about my so nonsense talk, I just feel contented that I have another person to my list who can listen to me.
    I stay in USA, here in a whole day we talk so little that all the conversation from leaving the bed in the morning to going to bed in the night can be well written within a page of your diary. And u know there will be 30 "Hi", 20 " How r u doing" and 2 "Nice talking to you". So, imagine, of all the person who wished us throughout the day, we really talked to 2, even sometimes none.
    I chat because I feel that I can be free from all the thoughts which are pondering in my mind, I caht because I like to know others and love to make frds.
    And dear ladies, isn't it god gifted trait to the WOMEN to talk sweetly and heal all the pain deep inside others.
    Thats what for I chat...................:wave

4. sushmasampath

sushmasampath New IL'ite

dear sunkan,

i feel women are meant to chat,to share,to care and given a chance they would go on and on for hours,even if there is nothing to chat about.

i feel we are tuned genetically to do so.i once read a beautiful thing about best friend,

A BEST FRIEND IS SOMEONE WITH WHOM YOU CAN SIT ON A SWING WITHOUT SAYING A WORD AND GET UP WITH A FEELING THAT YOU HAVE HAD BEST CONVERSATION OF LIFE.

i seriously doubt that it must have been written by a man,two women given such a nice chance would have talked their hearts out.what say?

silences may be for men,but woman needs words.......:wink:

5. iyerviji

Dear Sunkan

What u have said is 100% correct we chat becos it is a nice feeling and we get to know about eachother and sometimes when u r distreseed becos of ur friends caring words u feel very happy.

For me computer is a great boon. I have retired now after working for 38 yrs. My 2 daughters are married and also my son is married and staying separately as we have only one room, kitchen and a balcony. Everyday I chat with my daughter who is in Dubai and feel very nice.

Life is sweet because of the friends we have made
    And the things in commom we share
    We want to live on not because of ourselves
    But because of the people who care
    Its giving and loving for someone else
    On this life's splendour depends
    And the joy of it all
    when u sum it all up
    Is found in the making of friends

6. sunkan

how very true vara,
    this chat is great for people to connect from any part of the world and keep going when the dear ones say hi, it is a grt feeling and maintaining time is another factor...sunkan

7. sunkan

chat is a gift for many, i agree cent percent with u...sunkan

8. sunkan

correct sushma,
    have u read the book 'WHY MEN DONT LISTEN AND WOMAN CANT READ MAPS' IT HAS BEEN GIVEN ALL THESE TRAITS OF HUMAN MIND AND FROM WHERE IT STARTS...FROM THE WOMB CAN U BELEIVE..IF THE DOSE IS NOT RIGHT WE HAVE A EUNUCH KIND OF MEN..SUNKAN

9. sunkan

WELCOME VIJI,
    JOIN THE COMMUNITY, FOR MANY WOMAN WHO HAVE THE BACK SEAT IN LIFE, THAT IS THE PRESSURE IS EASED THIS IS THE BEST WAY THEY MAKE FRIENDS, AND ON AND ON, SO LIFE BECOMES REALLY FILLED..SUNKAN

10. subbutr

subbutr Senior IL'ite

Dear Sunkan,

When the technology offered us many good things and we use it for better purpose by communication with others through this satelite connections which is not only economical and always a tresure to keep in touch.

Yet it also has its negative effects on the society. Virtual chats some times leads to unsavoury moments, hence it is always safe to chat with known friends or our friend's friends, relatives.

Wait
    Hours together
    You & Me

Discuss
    Observe

Wide range of subjects to our likes and dislikes
    Eventually ends up in a satisfactions when we move with likeminded thoughts.

Clear all doubts
    Honour the commitments
    Apply our mind and approach cautiously
    There begins a new era of friendship and fellowship

I have seen some of the friends chat for hours together non stop ( Nearly 16 hours, you won;t believe )

I normally put my messenger on to connect people with different walks of life in to conference mode and let them speak to eachother and just listen to their views and reviews.
    Subbu