Endometriosis chocolate cyst and trying to conceive?

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by tweetyfan, Jun 4, 2010.

1. tweetyfan

tweetyfan Silver IL'ite

Is anyone there like me who have endometriosis chocolate cyst and trying to conceive?.Did you get success naturally?.I have been trying for 9 months now ,had 2 lap surgeries but still no good news.If any one there like me i would be so happy to speak to you as no one seems to understand the pain with endo and ttc.I would love hearing from you.

2. chitra_lekha

chitra_lekha Bronze IL'ite

Hi Tweety,
    Even i had mild endometriosis, fibroids and cysts. I didn't have Chocolate cysts but i had pcos. i too have had a laparoscopy done and ovarian drilling done. i conceived naturally but later i miscarried. after ovulation induction now I am pregnant again and my gynec put me on progesterone injections.
    Chitra

3. tweetyfan

tweetyfan Silver IL'ite

Dear All,

Is anyone there like me who have endometriosis chocolate cyst and trying to conceive?.Did you get success naturally?.I have been trying for 9 months now ,had 2 lap surgeries but still no good news.If any one there like me i would be so happy to speak to you as no one seems to understand the pain with endo and ttc.I would love hearing from you.

My Endo Story

i have never had painful periods as many endo sufferers experience.But i had severe severe low back pain from the day i got my menus.So when i used to see people suffering from severe stomach ache i thought Hey! may be this is not a big deal and i thanked GOD that i dont have to go through the stomach pain.But when i finished college and joined work in IT firm everything changed.Yes i had a sedantary lifestyle and ate lot of pizzas and all those food new to our country.Then i was in depression for like a year becoz of the family problems and marriage problems etc.,visited a stupid general doc and she gave me tabs to treat depression for 3 months.From this point on i would say i have suffered so much with my health.I had poor immunity so had lots of fever,food poisoning episodes,cold,flu ,chicken gunya,hand and leg sprain.Amazing how my body endured all this or may be not!.I had to take a lot of medication u see to recover from the list of illness.Meanwhile my periods became intolerable, yes it was heavy,but i had it only for 4 or 5 days but oh my god! the excruciating pain in the stomach like a knife is stabbed through your ovary and twisted..........i never want to remember that. So i took some tabs for it thinking it as normal as i see my friend suffer.But some day it all started.I would be extremly fatigued all through the day,i had pain while i urinate or the next one and mucle cramps,i was not able to sit with my back pain in office ,i would just go to the rest room and cry in pain.I thought now this is not normal.well that went on for like another 6 months along with painful periods along with my over pressuring work and stressfull family life.After a year i decided to give a shot to the general doc.Well with all the symptoms i said she thought it is might be LUPUS and referred me to rheumatologist.I went there and he said i have no problems with the bone when i mentioned about the back pain and the doc said its all in my head,i just disagreed but no one believed me especially people close to me,i felt soooo much hurt.So after lots of pestering my family said they will give a try with Gyno Doc.

Let's just call Gyno doc as Dr.Bad News1 for my convenience.She said that i have bilateral chocolate cyst and i have to take birth control like 6 months to see whether it is growing or not.I took it for a month,but the back pain hasn't reduced,i felt like i want to jump from the top floor of my building one night.so i saw another doc,did a better UScan,it was 6 cm cyst on both sides with adhesion's.This Dr.Bad News2 said surgery has to be done immediately.I agreed in desperation , and i had surgery but honestly i be she didn't remove most of cyst or endometriosis,becoz 2 months after surgery it was 5 cm on both sides again ,the only pain relief is that now i can pee without pain and my menses pain is better.

I got married and then TTC for 6 months,no good news,so took a scan again now 11cm cyst on right,4 cm cyst on left,ha ha.So went to another doc.Well i will name her Dr.Excellent.She told me since the cyst is big i need a surgery that is for sure. So did that before 2 months and on the process of TTC No.1 .No sucess yet.Doc said if nothing happens in 6 months ,we have to go to IVF.Well i would love to do it right away as iam 28 but i dont have 2 lakhs money.

Iam now left with only one option.Lets see whether i get there soon enough.

4. tweetyfan

tweetyfan Silver IL'ite

Sometimes iam frustrated with my body that it is not cooperating at my hearts will.Iam got over with it.WOW! these doctors gyno and fertility they make so much money gal!.Each consultation is costly Rs.500/- just for 10 min.They dont give enough info on this unless we persistently ask for it.Someday having intercourse hurts like HELL.since iam on TTC iam just gritting my teeth.Just imagine having to go through all these when lot of other people conceive just in a month.........

5. rajalakshmigopal

rajalakshmigopal Gold IL'ite

Dear friend,

Iam moved by your post.Please do not worry.This sub forum has a post started by Ilite AnishaR who has given a lot of info about endometriosis and others have also shared their valuable suggestions!

Please do not loose hope:thumbsup

Good Luck!

6. Revaram

Revaram New IL'ite

Hai
    Donot worry for anything God will open a correct door of relief at the correct time. Faith and patience is the key for you.

7. tweetyfan

tweetyfan Silver IL'ite

Thanks for ur reply chitra.Which doc are u consulting?.Congrats on ur pregnancy.How many months are you now?.Hearing sucess stories like urs make me to stay positive!......

8. tweetyfan

tweetyfan Silver IL'ite

Thanks Rajalakshmi and Revathi.Hopefully my patience pays off and some good happens.I need more encouragement from you guys........

9. chitra_lekha

chitra_lekha Bronze IL'ite

I am consulting Dr.Nirmala Jayashankar at Apollo Hospitals and i am currently in my eighth month.
    Chitra

Last edited: Jun 4, 2010
  10. saudamini

saudamini Bronze IL'ite

Hello tweety

It was so sad to read your post. Hand in there dear, you will soon hold your LO soon. Meanwhile, for endo, have you tried a change in your diet or has your gynae at any point asked you to make a change in your diet.

You can also give search words diet + endometrium in google.

Please have trust in God as someone has said "If we keep faith in God, God keeps faith in us".

Baby dust to you

Saudamini

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 21, 2014