Roti – ATM – Love Life

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, May 27, 2010.

Roti – ATM – Sex

Well there was a movie called Roti Kapda Aur Makan, and being inspired by it , this is my title, for these three things feature in my blog of today.Read on, nothing earth shaking, just some thoughts on these subjects

Roti

Yesterday afternoon it was 46 plus the temperature, and I was sitting inside the cool comfort of my office, under the fan, when I heard loud noises of “ Didi, Didi” otside my home cum office.Harsha is down and sleeping with Tuffy and Bingo, in the AC, for she puts it for those two doggies, poor things, as it is they have such a thick coat of hair, and they are panting all the time, so they are feeling hot, so to cool them,. She sleeps in the bedroom and puts on the AC, and the two follow her and don’t want to come down till 6 pm when it is cooler.

As this Didi Didi voices came, I went to the balcony, to see who it was.There were 3 small boys 8 to 10 years, asking for yesterday’s Food, if there was any left over. Well I was feeling lazy to go down, so sent over a 10 buck note to them, and they had a smile on their face.

The three boys who asked for the Roti

Now after years , dear friends, I have seen someone come and ask for Roti, and not for Money.I was touched as hell, even the poor prefer cash to Rotis, and here I see these boys, who aer poor no doubt, but not beggars, or thieves, just small boys staying in a cluster of huts closeby, who chose to go house to house in this heat for some leftover food.

I can imagine the hunger, for everything is so expensive these days, even the ordinary wheat, or sugar, which everyone uses.So it must have required guts for these boys to have come, and I am glad I could do a bit, maybe they go and eat icecream from the stall down the road.God bless them.

It is not the giver who is doing the favour , but the receiver who does u a favour. We have old clothes, old in the sense used clothes, most in good condition, we go out of size or old fashioned, or we get sick for they don’t tear for year, and we want to give them away to someone who would wear them, but I swear no one wants them. They wrinkle their nose, how can we wear used clothes, their faces seem to say ? And Ashrams, want the clothes cleaned, pressed, and mended before they think of accepting it.Come on, who has the time to spend money on clothes that are to be given away.So I just to to that one place called Mother Teressa here, and give the clothes and some cash, say 500 or 1000, and they accept anything, which is something I like about them, and they always have a word of thanks to give u. So ilike to go there and give, clothes, shoes, anything u have they accept with a smile.They put no conditions on u.

At one point it is sad to see the boys asking, and at another point I felt good, that they do us a favour to ask for left over food, I don’t know, but I felt good giving them, and not the professional beggars.

Wish i could employ them part time, but then i will be jailed for child labour, or someone raise a ruckus here, as it happened the last time. So let them beg, rather than work for their food.

ATM

Yesterday went to the ATM to take out some money.There are two ATM’s , I could use any of them. Look at this interesting part.Lets call them The ATM's of Bank A and Bank B The A one had a guard

Here is what . The adjoining ATM "B" has no guard and look who the guard is, the poor doggie, who I see for ages , he sleeps there.what a better guard than man’s faithful friend eh ! Quiet, friendly, I must next time go and give it some milk and rotis, or tell my boy to feed him daily. The petrol pump employees where these ATM ‘s are situated, they give from their tiffin to this dog.But I will start to give it milk and roti for sure, I will tell my staff to go give it daily to the poor fellow, who guards the property, for no payment at all.i was touched with the scene.How about u ?

Better to give to this dog, who does not beg, but guard, that to the hundreds of beggars just outside the ATM's, i dont understand how can i can be kind to animals, when i eat them ? I will never be able to understand that.But i have stopped thinking over this point, for the discussions will never end.

After i wrote this blog,which i saved in the Drafts for posting tomm i thought why not start today.

Well today i went and gave the Roti and Milk to the poor fellow.I am not bragging, for i am not Amitabh Bacchhan who can say, i gave 51 lakhs to the temple, this is poor old Kamalji,who can give just milk and some rotis.And from tomorrow my office boy, will go and give it in the morning everyday without fail, sundays i will go and give before i go for cards.Thats a promise.

Love Life

Having sex is good for heart - even after a heart attack

Sat, May 22 11:15 AM
    Washington, May 22 (ANI): Most heart attack survivors avoid sex because they fear it will trigger another attack. But a new study suggests that sex is good for the heart - even after a heart attack.
    Researchers say that it is a myth that sex is a dangerous activity for heart patients.
    "The likelihood of dying during sexual intercourse, even among people who have had a heart attack, is really small," Live Science quoted lead author Dr. Stacy Lindau of the University of Chicago, as stating.
    Researchers reported at the American Heart Association's Forum on Quality of Care and Outcomes Research in Cardiovascular Disease and Stroke that many people pointlessly become prudes after surviving a heart attack. A third of men and 60 percent of women abstained the year after a heart attack.
    In films, mind-blowing sex often becomes heart-stopping sex. But in real life, there is little need for such worries.
    Most doctors consider sex safe once the patient is feeling up for moderate exercise.

This is what I found in Yahoo yesterday, so copy pasted it on my Desktop

Well so sex is an exercise is it ? So why the hell do I go for walks which I consider as exercise, when sex is what I require, which is also an exercise, as per the doctor’s advise. !!!!!!!

Well I asked the Doc who walks with me, what does this mean.He said “ Kamal, we prohibit sex after a heart operation.though not bad, it is good with yr spouse.But if we allow u to have sex, u will think it is fine to have sex with anyone, be it yr keep or mistress or anyone. That one is dangerous he said.

For bcs it is stolen sex, and discreet, u want to make the most if it, so will drink more, get excited more, and u want to prolong the period.and that level of excitement can prove fatal to u.

But home sex, is legal, free, and available anytime to u, so the level of excitement is not that much as the other one, but if we allow the home one, the patient thinks the other one too is allowed, so safe side we tell them not to have sex for some time.Does it mean wives are a bore ?

Well I never knew sex was an exercise.The next time I see people exercising in Gyms, I will give them a copy of the above article , and who knows the Gym keeper may have a Supari on me, for I will make them close down eh !

And i wonder why should i go for exercise every morning to the park, when exercise is at home already ? Is it the case of " Ghar ki Murgi Daal Barabar " !!!

HAHA

That’s all Folks, cant wish u anything, as it is Thursday, neither here nor there eh !

If for Ruppees 25, u get Pav Bhaji, what do u get for Rupees 100/-
    Silly answer
    P u r I Bhaji

A successful I s that who can make more money than his wife can spend
    An intelligent woman is that, who spends so much, tht her husband cant afford another woman !!!

police is so intelligent
    A man was bathing in a river naked. The police arrive, and tell him,stop bathing, come and wear your clothes, so we can strip search u !!!

Last edited: May 27, 2010

2. Arunarc

Dear Kamalji
    It is Global weekend in some part of the world thrusdays are holidays especially in Saudi Arabia they thave thrusday and friday weekends.

Nice to read your informative post.
    On behalf of the bankers you are paying the watch day of the ATM that is really kind of you Kamalji. Next time when you go to withdraw money even if there is a big queue the dog will chase everyone and allow you to withdraw 1st.........

Kamalji you should have just tried out on those kids who had come to ask for roti, if they will work for you, I am sure they just wanted food and not work and merry around. Today's kids are smarter. You might see them again soon.

You know the other day I had been to Pizza hut to buy some pizza's and i saw a begger coming and begging I took out 2 pieces of pizza and went to give her, you know what she want's she doesn't want food but she wanted 1 US$....hahahaha
    I chased her giving her one Egyptian pound.

Last edited: May 27, 2010
  3. kelly1966

kelly1966 Platinum IL'ite

Dear Kamalji....
    Roti... well hope those kids appreciate and don't keep bothering you every other day for more... Child labour is funny seems morally wrong but in this case if you give them some errands to earn money they will realise that nothing comes free and will grow to respect that!!
    ATM.... the kindness in you is:bowdown... if you are an animal lover but that doesn't necessary mean that you don't eat non veg... I disagree
    Sex.... you are getting naughty again.... I love your doc friends explaination... so the medical fatrenity is making sure the men with weak hearts lead moral lives and remain faithful to their wives!!!:biglaugh
    Chalo.. have a good day
    K
    Kamalji... be glad that a dog guards that ATM .. In Bangalore there was a robbery of an ATM MAchine..... Yes the thieves walked away with the entire 300 kg HDFC Bank ATM machine with 16 lakhs cash in it and the security guards were asleep????... at least if the dog is guarding he would've barked and bitten them but the security claimed to sleep thru the episode!!!

Last edited: May 28, 2010
  4. Cheeniya

My dear Kamal
    I would have titled this thread of yours as ATM, Roti and Sex.
    ATM provides you cash which is essential for Roti
    Roti fills your stomach and provides you stamina
    Stamina is required for Sex!
    You are naughty as always
    It is high time that you start discussing Sadhu Vaswani's teachings!

5. radsahana

radsahana Silver IL'ite

Dear Kamalji

So you got inspiration for your Title from RKAM, wonder from when and by what you get inspired to write so beautiful post.

somebody said right, you ask them to do some errands and pay them, and they will realise the value of work and money.No need to employ them fully, as u said, u never know when the "CHILD LABOUR" activist will pounce on you.

EVen we pile our clothes and toys, to give to "Mother Teresa orphanage". They are happy to receive it.

Haa Haaa your docs explanation is worth acting on :rotfl for you!!!

6. Balajee

KAMALJI, SEX IS CERTAINLY AN EXCERCISE AS IT INVOLVES A LOT OF JOGGING. THOUGH IN A HORIZONTAL POSITION. AS FOR bINGO AND TUFFY NOT COMING OUT IT IS MUCH WORSE WITH JIMMY. WE HAVE TO KEEP BATHROOM DOORS BOLTED ALL THE TIME.OTHERWISE SHE MAKES HERSELF AT HOME THERE AND REFUSES TO VACATE IT. oTHERWISE WE HAVE TO KEEP THE AC ON FROM THE TIME SHE RETURNS FROM HER MORNING WALK..

7. Mindian

Dear kamalji,

I was just wondering whether it is some remake of the old movie.:biglaugh
    RKAM had manoj kumar the new one with your title could have Emraan hashmi, no?
    You can never preach sadhu vaswanis teachings, kamalji….one can expect only swami nithyananda’s from you.:rotfl

8. ganges

ganges Gold IL'ite

dear kamalji

One way it is good that the boys are coming house to house for left over food. But I dont think they will go for any other work even if anyone offered to them. they may not like to give up this lazy life.

I am sure the atm with dogs as guards are much safer than the one guarded by securities. It is good that you made friendship with them. He will safeguard you too when you are there.

If you stop going for walking I think Harshaaji will start going for walkings. hahahaha.

Your jokes part are asusual very naughty ones friend.

ganges

Dear Aruna,

thanks for the first comment, this time lucky for i have 6 more after u:biglaugh

Now that u say so, the dog will let me in first eh ! HAHA

Well , i do hope they come again, bcs what i found good, is that they came to ask for yestday's food , which no one asks these days.Even the sweeper, she will not take left over food, they feel insulted, so at least someone came to ask for something to eat.god bless the kids.

And one Egyptian dollor eh ! Now i know why u are smart and rich too.Bring some for me too, when u come here.HAHA

thanks for the lovely FB.Regards

Dear Kelly,

i owuld love the kids to come over often, for left over food no one wants.Even myu maids eat fresh food, they make more than required, and harsha at times scolds them, but i tell her, let them eat, food is so expensive, let them eat what we eat, but they dare not eat my nonveg which is cooked just for me.HAHA.

Thanks for putting me to rest where my nonveg is concerned.

Good doc, na ? I keep sending him non veg SMS jokes, and keep him in good spirits.:biglaughNice chap.Gives very sensible advise.

Yes the dog would have been a better bet, i bet.Imagine taking away the whole of the ATM machine eh ! what guts really.i did not read this, thanks for teh information, i can make a blog out of it soon.HAHA

REgards