Often Seen but Mostly have No Reason!!!!!!!

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by swaran, May 20, 2010.

1. swaran

swaran IL Hall of Fame

Hi All :hiya

We often see certain characteristics or behaviour common among girls/women and boys/men which might be funny or can even cause anger...but mostly we dont have reason as y do they behave in that way

For Eg:

All of us know basic traffic rules, know how the traffic will be in metropolitan cities but still find

Women talking over phone or with friends on the road and forget themselves in the discussion so much tat somebody(either some pedestrian or her friends or maybe by loud horns from the approaching vehicle) will pull her from the middle of the traffic bringing her back to the present world :bonk

Young Men often have the habit of keeping loud horns and moving in fast and zig zag fashion on the road. :crazy

In both the above cases,people have knowledge abt the indian roads, the people who move on the road and the traffic but yet they fail to notice at that point of time which might cause serious accidents

I have just specified an issue that is serious.

Please share your experiences tat are/were either serious,silly or funny.

Last edited: May 20, 2010

2. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

Rickshaw walas and Bikers, whether in chennai or mumbai, they always rush and push themselves in (at odd angles), as if they are on an emergency [more than an Ambulance? ;)] and create traffic, quarrels :rant - sometimes even accidents. Seeing an auto pushing inside a traffic is sometimes funny to watch ;) :rotfl

Secondly, there is a stop line in every signal, but rarely people watch for it. Those who stop well before the stop line, moves inches by inches [as if occupying other's territory smartly? ;)] forward before the green signal comes.

No one enjoys waiting in a signal or traffic. But the rules and signals are made for our safety.

First one should change one's attitude of emerging first from a signal. Time management is very essential otherwise going to sleep very late, getting up late, rushing to work place..... when it happens with one person, not a big thing. But when it happens with every one, comes the traffic, over speeding, rushing....accidents.....

"A person who survived from an accident can tell better - the value of a 'Second'"

If one change oneself first, the society changes. Then driving will be pleasure.

Happy Driving.:thumbsup

3. Saisakthi

MIRA ji, SAIRAM

Good to have this post, Yes I do agree with SWARAN ji's above lines, EVERY ONE in bike, will swirl through as if they are in an emergency

People still have not understood that if they start 5/10 min early this zigzagging could be avoided.

This is about the MOTORIST of INDIA.

DEVOTEES CHITCHATTING IN TEMPLES.

It really gets on my nerves, when an aarthi at temple is going or a havan or homam or any pooja, ladies will go on murmuring as to "what lunch, where you bought this, all about MIL, SIL, DH and so on" lastly what irritates is that they would be even discussing about TV SERIALS.

Do people come to worship or for an outing, they disturb themselves and also others, What a shame ELDERLY ladies cannot control gossiping ????

Once the above is over and when we need to form the QUEUE these chitchatters will just push through the ones who were devotedly praying or listenting as if they we very sincerely waiting to do their paranam near the LORD which really irritates me.

I hope many of us would have witnessed the above and agree with me.

JAI SAIRAM

4. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

Sai, when you mentioned about the temple scene, i recollected the most common question or should i say a conversation start, which happens inside the temple between two acquaintances "enna koviluku vandeengala" or "enna sami kumbida vandeengala", :rotfl then what's the purpose of coming to temple?????

In a southindian temple, the priest gives vibhudi (ash) or kungumam (kum kum) as prasad. Members of same family gets the prasad inidividually and they smear some on their foreheads and the rest of the prasad they just put somewhere in a pillar or in the corners. :bonk

It is we devotees who should help in maintaining the temple. Why wasting the prasad. while receiving, it is a prasad, while applying on the forehead - it's a prasad, after that?.... a waste? isn't it funny or should i say ignorance?

When going in groups, just one person receives the prasad and distribute to others, how good it will be, sharing it with every one and not wasting it, not spoiling the temple surroundings.... will people change their attitude?

5. skchivukula

skchivukula Bronze IL'ite

Traffic on Indian roads is in fact a point for discussion. Many a times even well-educated citizens don't follow the traffic rules properly and thereby either cause accidents or traffic jams. And then the most irritating part is each one starts abusing the other for the traffic jam.
    A motorist who has to take a right turn at the signal will stop at the extreme left and when the signal turns green this motorist drives to the right causing a lot of inconvenience to the traffic that has to go on the straight road. Why can't they stop on the extreme right when they have to take a right turn ??
    How nice it would be if people in India follow traffic rules strictly.

6. sandh

sandh IL Hall of Fame

hai swaran i agree with you most people who know the laws but they didnt keep them.have you notice some people cross the railway line when the train comes.some people cross the road when the vehicle comes fast.thanks for starting this thread.i want a help .pls suggest a girl baby name match with prathyusha for my friends baby whose elder DDs name is prathyusha.i like your DDs name Drithi.so i want your advice,sandhya

7. Mythily

Mythily Senior IL'ite

Hi Swaran,
    Nice thread...:thumbsup

This thing happens only on fridays and only in India i guess...yes...its the day when you are supposed to wear business casuals to office.On seeing the ladies wearing multi-colored skirts, embroidered jeans with stones and the tops which doesnt at all go with the pants/skirts...you will feel like going blind...:rant

Sandhya,
    How about the name "Prakshidha"?You can replace D with T....

Last edited: May 23, 2010
  8. navs23

navs23 Platinum IL'ite

Very true, form a single line, means 3 or 4 lines in parallel or just a group with everyone in the front :rotfl . Today, had been to a temple for Vaikasi Visagam and it was funny to see the priest keep saying 'please form a single line' like telling kinder garden kids, again and again and people still trying to push each other to get the prasadam first. What is the hurry, the god is not going to go away from there :biglaugh. Once when we were waiting in Tirupathi queue for so long, another family smartly tried to divert us by chatting in a friendly manner, we were so engrossed in the talk that only later did we realize that they were behind us and had actually moved ahead of us :bonk.

9. Saisakthi

OM SAIRAM Dear sister,

Yes what you have mentioned is cent percent right, even eduacted people think they are clever, if we stand behind and dont push thorugh the queue then we are MUFFS.

JAI SAIRAM :Bow

10. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

While talking about the queue system, one more common funny incidence at clinics i recollect. Where there is token system, people used to take the token in advance, and they go home and have their sweet time and will not turn up when their number is called. they come later at their own sweet time and argue that its their turn as their number comes before the prevailing one. Same thing with the appointment system too. Punctuality or taking turn properly is still missing in a vast manner, in our society.

Regarding the dress code, majority don't follow the formal dress code and some orgaisations even didn't insist for a dress code. Through our dressing, we carry our person. Dress should not be flashy, too colourful or big designs. Should be sobre and neat. Our dress should not attract a colleague's attention. But in many places as Mythily pointed out, people dress as if they are going to attend some parties. Same with the make-up, and other accessories.

Last edited: May 25, 2010