Misunderstanding

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, May 12, 2010.

My brother always says that when you write a letter to anyone It should be short and sweet . Don’t write lengthy letters sometimes without knowing itmay lead to misunderstanding.
    I am always very careful while writing to anyone , anywhere don’t like to hurt anyone But sometimes unknowingly I must have hurt someone. Then I sit and worry about that especially when I am without any work.
    From childhood I always had good friends who were very close to me. If one day they don’t speak to me then I used to get worried and go ask them what is wrong, whether I have hurt them. If I have hurt them I am ready to say sorry to them. Because its friends who always come to our rescue, when the world seems cold, true friendship will always provide a quiet, cozy place for trust to grow. True friendship is ashelter and a heaven for the heart, its always there so steadily, so sure . In this world of changes, it is awarm familiar place when friends are there with us.
    So I am always careful while talking and writing so that there is no misunderstanding with anyone. Sometimes due to too much of possessivenss also there is misunderstanding.

2. Deepali_deepali

Deepali_deepali Gold IL'ite

Dear Viji Mam,

Misunderstandings sometimes create big distance between two persons. If they don't talk regarding it, the confusions get bigger only. It is very true that one should always think before speaking.

You have rightly drawn attention towards this..

3. iyerviji

Dear Deepali

Thank you dear for opening the account. For many of my posts you have given the first fb.

True if we speak it out then there is no misunderstanding.

4. Pavithra55

Pavithra55 Gold IL'ite

hi vijimaa
    i agree with your statement. its very true that the lengthy letter or conversation leads to misunderstanding. nowadays am very careful in uttering a word to anyone. i have personally gone through a couple of incidents in my life. thank you for posting a good realistic write up:)

Last edited: May 12, 2010
  5. iyerviji

Dear Pavithra

Thank you for your fb. Good to know you liked the post

6. vaidehi

vaidehi Silver IL'ite

Dear Viji Aunty,

I am back after a long time, This post of urs made so much sense to me. Its better to be short and sweet instead of just falling on someone. Its so very True...... Friendship is a place where u are allowed to grow.

With my personal exp ...... Misunderstanding can just Rip u off from any relationship. But nowdays people just don't want to talk and clear it out, but just drag it and take it to a next level.

7. yams

yams Platinum IL'ite

hai viji ma!

of course what you have said his right!!
    i am writing a big novel about that and you are so short and sweet!!
    wonderful dear!
    mostly possessiveness is the cause!:bowdown

8. ganges

ganges Gold IL'ite

dear viji

absolutely correct. misunderstanding is a very complicated issue which should be rectified then and there. for that atleast one should not have any ego to approach the other. Keep quite will make it further worse so always open your heart is a good remedy. I will also be like you only viji. If i am a part in any misunderstandings and if I came to know about that, I never feel ashamed to approach the other to clear the air. very ture write up viji,
    thank you'

ganges

9. Sudha Kailas

Sudha Kailas IL Hall of Fame

Viji mami, I too agree with you !!
    Short and crisp and to the point is best.

Dear Viji,

True very true.We must be careful in what we write.And yes friends do come in use, when yr own turn their faces away.