To hide one lie we have to tell so many lies

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by iyerviji, Apr 12, 2010.

To hide one lie we have to tell so many lies. Usually when we are kids we tell so many lies because we don’t want to get shouting from our parents. Parents have to be careful not to tell any lies in front of the kids otherwise they will learn to tell lies
    People working in office have to tell a lie sometime to take leave. If they don’t have any casual leave they have to take sick leave when they are not sick. Especially married ladies have problem of taking leave and everytime have to think of some excuse.

In tamil there is a saying pala naal kallan oru naal agapaduvan. One day we will be caught for telling lies. During marriages also some people tell some lies to get their children married. If we tell a lie for a genuine reason then it is ok.
    Instead of telling a lie it Is better to tell the truth so that we wont be caught but should be ready to face the circumstances.

"telling lies for a good cause is not a sin" as per our Gandhi ji and Valluvar. If it happens to tell such type of lies in front of our children we have to make them understand for what cause it has been told.

2. natpudan

natpudan Gold IL'ite

Viji Ma,

What you say is right Ma. The lies which don't affect are called white lies.

White or black it's always better not to tell. It's bitter when it's found out.

A moment of silence is better than uttering a stupid lie.

Good lesson to be followed by every one.

Thanks Ma for sharing the thought.

3. gjaya

gjaya Silver IL'ite

As usual you always give food for thought. Yes Lies are destructive by nature. I am very open and cannot lie even if I want to because my face will show it all.

Some people are very good at it and even if they are caught they will get away with it...I wonder how is it so, sometimes.

Jaya

4. jayanaresh

jayanaresh Bronze IL'ite

Dear Viji ma

You are 100% right.

Last edited: Apr 13, 2010
  5. shreyashreyas

shreyashreyas Gold IL'ite

viji aunty..... very true and very real words..... yes when we start to lie for one reason or the other it also sometimes becomes a habit.... and moreover if the other person comes to know of the truth then he may not believe whatever we say as we would have lost his trust....

6. Tubelight

Tubelight Bronze IL'ite

Actually, Viji, telling lies is no joke, To build a long chain of lies to justify the first one needs immense imagination ; and scariest of all, it needs a very good Memory power ! Otherwise,:drowning

Dear Nats

Thank you for sharing your views on telling lies.

8. iyerviji

Dear Jaya

You are right Jaya even if a person tells lies he should know how to manage when he is caught. Some people know what to do in that situation

9. iyerviji

Dear Sandhya

True if a person tells lies once and he is caught then next time nobody will beleive him

10. iyerviji

Dear Lakshmi

True we should know how to handle the situation when we are caught if we tell lies