Being Happy for Others

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Aug 26, 2007.

Being Happy for Others

My bunglow is at the end of the lane,with 3 sides road,two sides being used for Parking.I have a 5 year old Maruti Van,and a 10 year old Esteem,still in good running condition,but by way of looks,its a war veteran,bruised ,battered,but workable.Both these cars stand outside the home,unlocked throughout the night.

My neighbours tell me to lock the cars and keep them inside my house,which can house 3 cars,and lock the door.But i am too lazy to do so,and when i want to take out the first car, i have to remove the back car,and it irritates me no end.So I prefer to keep them outside my house.And the best part is,who would want to steal this model car.In fact, a thief would put a 100 rupee note in the car,thinking I am in dire need of money,looking at the cars.And why would he risk being caught by the police for stealing an old battered car.Thieves sure do have taste these days.And what would the theif's friends tell him,that u have fallen on such hard times that u steal such lousy cars,whose resale value is almost Zero !

My neighbours have top quality cars,which they keep parking outside my house,all shapes and models.In fact my house looks like a car showroom.Many business associates when they come, tell me .kamal u have bought new cars,now give us Mithai(Sweets) to eat.

I have a big laugh,and have to tell them the secret.And my neighbours always apologise that they part their cars outside my home,and I tell them,please continue to do so,because you spend all the money,And I get the credit.May God give u a Merc and a BMW,and a Ferari,just park it outside my home.

Of course I know how to repay a debt.Their drivers request for water to clean the cars,otherwise they would have to go to the bosses house for a bucket of water and bring it,I just on the motor of my Tubewell,and spray all the cars with huge gushes of water,and the drivers then easily clean their cars.

In fact during my daughter's wedding earlier this year,one of the neighbour forced me to take his car, a beautiful Honda,on the wedding day for the couple,along with the driver.Another friend gave me his car,driver,full petrol for a week to ferry the guests..There are sure some very good people around in the world.I was very touched.

Many of my friends have farmhouses, with swimming pools(small ones),and a small home built.With them,me and family sometimes go there,swim,drink beer or gin while swimming,and then a great breakfast, all on the house.I feel very happy at their prosperity,and pray to god to make them more prosperous.

The prosperity of my neighbours and friends is good for my health too.They being richer than me,they cant be jelous of me,can they?And a guy with a 15 lakh car and a farmhouse, cant come to me asking for a loan,who has a 1 lakh car,can he?So borrowers stay away from me,and i continue to enjoy their farmhouses,and their cars,while they land up paying the Bills for the Drivers,and the caretakers of the farmhouses !

And a man is know by the company he keeps.I would rather have rich friends for company,than say a auto rikshaw guy as a friend !So my company is good,but I dont know if I am good for their company.

So long live my friends and neighbours,I pray for your prosperity,to make u guys much much richer than me.You guys plant the trees,let me just eat the fruits of your labour.Amen.

2. Cheeniya

My good friend Kamalji
    I should say that you are a prolific writer! I find that your neighbours are not jealous of you because you are one car less but I am indeed jealous of you for churning out highly readable blogs at the speed of light!
    This one is as good as the other ones I have read so far.
    Talking of locking, you are perhaps not aware of the old saying that many a people have been prevented from becoming a thief by finding everything locked!
    Keep it up Ji!

3. Kamalji

Sri,

Coming from you, wow, you have made my day.Thanks a ton.

I have written around 400 blogs at another site,and this is an old one of mine.around 5 months back.So i will bombard u with many more ones to come.:-(

That saying is damn good,there is another one similar to this one,you may have heard about it.

I AM A SAINT BY CIRCUMSTANCES, NOT BY CHOICE.

Thank u and regards.kamal

4. malspie

malspie Platinum IL'ite

Hi Kamal

Your attitude is worth a salute.. But would like to tell you recently my cousin was the victim of theft. He too had the same attitude. His car was 10 yrs old and did not have that appealing look. He would park his car with all his belongings inside at times cash in bundles.

I have been telling him to beware and to trust his luck so far. Last week a cleaver thief broke his car stole the music player and a bag. Praise the lord the bag had no money. He was telling me luckily I did no keep money this time.

My warnings were ignored by him and he would keep teasing me as being too cautious... Now he has learnt a lesson.

All that I can say is, I appreciate your attitude, but, beware............ You are not lucky always.................

Malspie,

Thanks for yr generous comments.

I said i just leave the car, i didnt say i leave valuables in it.:-( Its like a wife. the older she is, the lesser are the chances of anyone flirting wither.Everyone wants a new model:-( just joking.

Yes i know , but i have had cases in the neighbourhood where the thieves broke thelock in and took out the car stereo and stole it.

And basically i am lazy, so it is convienient for me to leave my cars oputside.So far Lady luck is kind to me.Thanks for yr warnings.Regards.kamal

6. sandhya19

sandhya19 New IL'ite

hi kamalji,
    you have written with such a wit!

7. Jananikrithsan

Jananikrithsan Gold IL'ite

Kamalji, Such an attitude is hard to come by. But it also helps to be careful when it comes to your cars or anything else that needs to be kept under lock and key .

Sandhyaji,

Thank u for yur kind words.Regards.kamal

Jananiji,

Thanks.My cars are not worth stealing ! basically i am too lazy to put them in and then take them out every morning.Regards.kamal

9. mithili

mithili New IL'ite

kamalji ur so selfish....sorry for saying it upto ur face..but this is wht i cud assess.but then ur selfishness had a sweetness tht no one is at loss if the other man is a fool.....anyways u be posting and we shall take the taste of ur posts.....

Mithiliji,

HAHA.Yes i am selfish,and no i dont ake it to heart.I always beleive let the other person be rich and he treats me to the goodies, than the other way around.Hence i pray for all my friends to be well off.

Thanks and regards.kamal