Hair Today Gone Tomorrow

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Kamalji, Mar 5, 2010.

Hair Today Gone Tomorrow

Day Before, NDTV news at 9 pm , as the show was ending, they showed something which at least I found hilarious. They showed Sehwag, with a full crop of hair, and Nidhi Razdan, said, looks like a case of Hair Grafting, which normally costs close to 80,000 .and Sehwag was smiling and he said something, but I was busy making my drink, so could not hear, but the naughty smile of Nidhi said it all.

After Sehwag married, he lost hair faster. Do wives have this effect on their husbands, to make the poor souls shed hair, and maybe tears at times ! In my case, hair remained intact, but tummy became bigger and bigger, somebody said, u grow fat, when wife makes u happy, meaning she feeds u well ! Well , maybe, she cooks well allright.

I think Hair has something to do with genes too.If yr father is a takla, (bald ) u too will tend to be one, I talk of males not taklu females. So when a Girl goes to choose a groom for herself, she must also look at the hair of her to be hubby, his father, and maybe his grandfather too, to make sure her would be born son does not become ganja fast.

I do wonder though, if a man has lost his hair because of his wife's nagging, will that become part of the genetic progamming too? I have no evidence to support or reject this hypothesis... but it soes open up a fresh new point of view. The point is very important too... for if this is true, then the bride to be will have to study the wives too three generations backward. I am sure by the time the investigation is over, the girl will be past her prime. Probably a good thing, it might help controlling the population. Now now, you people..! This is a copyright idea... dont you DARE try pinching it..!

I have known many boys getting rejected bcs they are half bald. Sad yaar, what has hair got to do with yr personality ? Well suppose after marriage, a man can tear his hair in desperation, or lose it naturally, then what ? Divorce ? And what is so sexy in a hairy man ! I know some ladies find hairy chest of a man sexy, but what is sexy about the sweaty and smelly hair ?

And now about Sehwag. I don’t think he will play well, or hit sixes the way he did when he was bald. Because now he may think if he tries to hit the ball hard and move his head, the hair may fall off. Jus tlike when the gardener of mine, when he plants new grass, he tells us let the grass take roots, don’t walk over it, don’t let Tuffy Bingo run . Who knows how strong are the roots of Sehwag’s hair.

When young I used to find the semi bald teachers sexy, their shiny pate, I used to wonder if they apply more oil to that portion for it would glisten even with the sweat drops. And one man who looked sexy with his bald head was the Hollywood Actor Terry Salavas, who was in Mckennas Gold, and maybe the movie “ the King and I “, no that was Yul Branner, now I remember.

In contrast to this, Anil kapoor has hair everywhere, backside ( I mean his back and nothing else), I don’t have any hair on my back and chest, and Harsha keeps telling me, a girl would die to have as smooth a back as yours.HAHA.the only compliment she has given, but unfortunately I cant see it, nor scratch it, and like a cow, I have to stand and rub my back against the edge of the door to relieve the itch.Once she saw me and told me why am I dancing so weirdly.

When u are sad about something, say u lost a job or money in the stock market, the tension can make yr hair drop faster than the autum leaves.Therefore I always request u all to read my blogs and relieve yourself, I mean the tension, and keep your hair.

Otherwise, “ Hair Today, Gone Tomorrow” could be the case with u friends.Chew that over, for I am as much concerned about the recc and comments , as I am about your hair !

( I wrote this yesterday morning to be posted for today, and today morning the magazine section of DNA, had this article of Sehwag, with his new hair, and which said that each Hair strand costs 165 , so the most expensive fellow to graft will be Rakesh Roshan, it will cost him some 50 lakhs or so ! Stupid guys, my gardener plants grass by the kilo, he would do it for a 1000 bucks, put some fertilizer too for good growth, and lo within week u have a new crop ! Maybe I need to look into this money minting line as well.). And I think someone has hacked my brains too, for what I thought came out in the papers before I could post it.

Wife: I wish I was a newspaper,

So I'd be in your hands all day.

Husband: I too wish that you were a newspaper,

So I could have a new one everyday.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

- Husband: Today is Sunday & I have to enjoy it.

So I bought 3 movie tickets.

Wife: Why Three?

Husband: For you and your parents

-
    -
    - --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Smart Parents ..

An elderly man in Mumbai calls his son in New York and says,

'I hate to ruin your day son, but I have to tell you that your mother and I are getting a divorce; 35 years of marriage... and that much misery is enough!'

'Dad, what are you talking about?' the son screams.

'We can't stand the sight of each other any longer,' the old man says.

'We're sick of each other, and I'm sick of talking about this, so you call your sister in <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:place w:st="on">Hong Kong</st1:place> and tell her!'

Frantic, the son calls his sister, who explodes on the phone.

'Like heck they're getting divorced,' she shouts, 'I'll take care of this.'

She calls Mumbai immediately, and screams at the old man, 'You are not getting divorced. Don't do a single thing until I get there. I'm calling my brother back, and we'll both be there tomorrow. Until then , don't do a thing, DO YOU HEAR??' and she hangs up.

The old man hangs up his phone and turns to his wife. 'Okay', he says, 'It's all set. They're both coming for our anniversary and paying their own airfare!!'

Men’s Daily Prayer

Oh God, give us the strength and Capacity to pay
    Income Tax,Vat, TDS, service Tax, Octroi, etc etc etc etc,
    Biwi ki Demands,Girlfriends ke nakhre,
    It there is some money left,
    Please let me have a Pamella Anderson and two pegs of whiskey in peace !!!

2. Amma15

Amma15 Gold IL'ite

Hahahahaha! Hair today Gone tomorrow! Really funny and thank you. That was a good antidote for my mood.

You probably are right. The hair transplant surgeon must have had gardening genes. He probably knows what fertilizers to use. Your gardener can become a rich man.

Yul Brenner! Dont I love him!

Enjoyed the rest too.

Usha

3. Kamalji

Dear Usha,

My gardener is just the worker, i have the contacts, so i will make the money , not him.:biglaughAnd for every customer u send me, i will give u a cut , what say.HAHA

4. Balajee

Kamalji I am the last person to talk about hair (aT LEAST HAIR ON THE HEAD) but I just can't understand which Idiot would spend about Rs 80,000 on hair grafting when a bald person is very sexy. (If you don't believe this just see the women who ogle at me when I go for my Sunday walk in the Lodhi garden.

Dear Balaji,

You mean women go in for older, wiser and balder guys like u eh ! But alas, i am not getting bald, so women dont ogle at me.sigh !!HAHAA

6. monifa13

monifa13 Bronze IL'ite

Pranaam kamalji - Though baldheaded Yul Brynner was no doubt a handsome man! He had such a power in his eyes and such an attractive face we girls never bothered about the missing hair and used to drool over him!
    I can't help laughing imagining you rubbing your back against the sharp edges of the door and Harshaji's shock seeing you doing it. I have seen cows rubbing their itching sides against the walls and it was a funny sight. Whenever we used to go to the river for a dip I have seen men dipping a Kerala towel (We call it Malayala thundu in Tamil which is a bit rough like an exfoliating skin towel) in the river water and scrub their back with a fast rhythmic movement from up and down and side to side movement.The same towel was dried and used to serve the same purpose throughout the day!
    Oh! Memories don't leave like people do.... Thanks for bringing them back.

Last edited: Mar 5, 2010
  7. Mindian

Hi kamalji,

Yesss bald men are supposedly HOT! But no, not to me unless he happens to be Andre Agassi.:)

Actually you could publish a book you know,on easy ways of making money..just go though these 800 + blogs of yours and they are sure to have at least 500 enterprising ideas on making easy money and unlike a donald trump or warren buffet your ideas will surely appeal to an aam admi .:)

liked the mens prayer joke :biglaugh

8. ganges

ganges Gold IL'ite

dear kamalji,

I couldnt stop laughing after gone through your writing. I felt sleepy before I come to this post. My sleep has gone and I am sitting and laughing in front of the laptop. My hus just peeped in to see what happened to me.

So are you going to give up the garment business to take the new one. I am sure you will get more orders. Keep posting.

ganges

9. Padmini

Padmini IL Hall of Fame

Actually I expected a post from you today on the subject of Nityanandha!!!!! But you have dealt with a " falling matter" in an interesting way.
    As we get older, both men and women experience some hair loss. It is a normal part of the aging process. Androgentic Alopecia often runs in families and affects some people more than others. In men it is often referred to as Male Pattern Baldness. It is characterized by a receding hair line and baldness on the top of head. Women, on the other hand, don't go entirely bald even if their hair loss is severe. Instead, hair loss is spread out evenly over their entire scalp.Many women don't judge a book by its cover and thus don't really care if the man that they have chemistry with has a head full of curls or a completely bald head. A man who is confident, regardless of the amount of hair he has or doesn't have, is hot.You know now Shewag is doing roaring business as model
    ing after his hair transplantation!!!!Now jokes:
    She: Don't you think a little common sense would prevent many divorces? He: Why, I'm sure that it would keep people from getting married in the first place
    A friend asked a lady: "I suppose you carry a momento of some sort in that locket of yours?"
    "Yes, a strand of my husband's hair."
    "But your husband's still alive!"
    "Yes, but his hair's gone."

pad

10. Tubelight

Tubelight Bronze IL'ite

Hi Kamalji

Why stop at Yul Brynner and Telly Savalas ? A whole lot of other "Objects of Desire" like Bruce Wills, Vin Diesel , Andre Agassi etc. are also Bald and Beautiful. Rakesh Roshan looks better now than when he had an unruly mop on his head. So too, to some extent, Anupam Kher. In the latest " Teen Patti", Ben Kingsley looks dashing, if a bit sinister.

In such a scenario, why throw good money after something entirely unnecessary, that too for a cricket player ? On the Pitch, he wears the helmet, off the pitch, for Commercials, he wears a wig. At parties, i dont think anyone really notices what he has or hasn't on his head ; and his friends, family and fans already know he's semi-taklu. So why the itch for new germination ? Cant understand Male Vanity !