Beware of Fradulent Companies

Discussion in 'Chennai' started by maliniglow, Feb 21, 2010.

1. maliniglow

maliniglow Gold IL'ite

HI,

This is Malini, B.sc computer Science graduates 2009 passouts and fresher...Recently i got a call from a company and i went to that
    place after visiting ...I came to know its a US Based MNC Company and
    they started in India .Recently ..The girl who called me name is shuba she called
    me several times so i just attended it .I got selected & training was
    completed within one week and production is by next week..But its management was given to Indian ...He just talked with us kindly eveyday
    till other GM and Managers are there..He just showed that these
    number of peoples are working here to Managers ...after the Managers
    flew away he started showing his true colour ...he sent off nearly
    seventeen of them and one among them is me and my another frnd
    because of this company he left his previous job ...Many B.E graduates
    are sent off...This i am writing with frustation ...Because of this job
    i left standard chatered ,IBM,HCL now i am feeling for it ....Its moreover
    like Satyam Frauds Ramalinga Raju did to his employees Like that he
    just sent us...Now what I have to do ...My mom says we could give advertisement about that company "So Others would be aware of this
    Company"....Company name AGILE MINDS TECHNOLOGIES ....Many of the
    experienced candidates left their previous job now he is telling that we
    would call you ...He never calls anybody still now...He just acted infront of
    GM and Managers ....That girl shuba she went out of the company by next
    day itself and i asked her why you are leaving this company ...she told
    me personal problem...But now i came to know that she gave her original
    certificates and joined in this company after that i came to know that she
    should make candidates atleast 15 of them to join in that company....Now we have joined and never gaved any certificates ....seventeen of them were sent out today after being selected & trained..:idea

2. maliniglow

maliniglow Gold IL'ite

Hey ,

38 views no one replies

3. vijikrish

vijikrish Gold IL'ite

Sad to hear about your situtation. All of 16/17 ppl fired, get together and write letter to leading newspaper to warn about this ppl...
    Still..I would not leave offers from IBM, HCL for startup Agile minds :-[

4. dharathi

dharathi Junior IL'ite

Hai Malini
    I understand your frustration.its really sad.dont give hope.u may have a bright future.
    Dorathy

5. kaverivenkat

kaverivenkat Bronze IL'ite

Dear Malini,

Don't get yourself frustrated and as viji rightly
    said you please write to all news papers. Also
    give a police complaint. Then only companies
    like this will be blacklisted by the authorities
    concerned.

kaverivenkat

Last edited: Feb 26, 2010
  6. tashidelek2002

tashidelek2002 IL Hall of Fame

Maliniglow:
    Did you Google Agile Minds Technologies or is your information what was told to you by that place? When I googled it, it is a Russian outsourcer and shows not links to IBM. I think you should contact IBM corporate and say that this place is using their name fraudulently as they have the legal power to pursue. I would also contact the police about that manager as he is probably just a common con man and thief.

7. shalini2009

shalini2009 New IL'ite

Which is that client company? Do you know by any chance?

8. Vandanaa

Vandanaa New IL'ite

Sorry to hear that you have not been offered a position there.But did the company give you any joining letter or did they get some money from you?

Also people generally resign the company only after receiving call/joining letters from new company.And nowadays any good IT company will not ask for original certificates to be submitted.

If the guy had not taken money nor given any confirmation letters there might be a good chance that he did not get a project and he did not want people to bbe inducted.We see so many offer letters given to collge students during their final year and sometimes they are not called again for very reason of recession.

But if you still think the guys are cheating on the candidates you should really file a complaint.

9. brindaarun

brindaarun Silver IL'ite

If it is an IT compnay u can write to Nasscom, they will do proper investigation and backlist those companies

Search for the word " Nasscom" in google u can find the site..

10. rena2010

rena2010 Senior IL'ite

Oh so sad! Everyone should be beware of these companies and its good that you brought it here. As the friend says you can take it to Nasscom so that it will be listed under black category. I feel so sad that you left IBM,HCl and all for this!!! Please don't lose nice opportunities at anytime. According to me, its best to stay in a renowned company with a decent pay rather than joining a company like this for some other reason. Anyways.. Dont worry friend. All for good. You will get a nice opportunity than this and will shine in the life. My prayers are for you.. Cheers!!!
    ALL THE BEST.

Everyone,

Please enquire about the company well before joining there. We are thinking a lot before buying jewels,house and even dress but we fail to think before joining a new company. Please don't repeat this mistake