My Daughter's Wedding - The Post And the Pictures

Discussion in 'Varalotti Rengasamy's Short & Serial Stories' started by varalotti, Feb 17, 2010.

1. varalotti

Thanks a lot, Soldier for the kind words on my appearance. Besides my wife I always fade into insignificance. And it's really flattering to know that somebody has found "kalai" in my face. thanks.
    sridhar

2. kavyamadhav

kavyamadhav Bronze IL'ite

my hearty congratulations to newly married couple.

nice writing sridharji. the way u described about "your place" is touched my heart, because i frequently use this word 'yours' with my mom. now i understood why she dont like that word.

sridhar ji i am unable to see the pictures.......... :(

3. vashini

vashini Bronze IL'ite

<meta http-equiv="CONTENT-TYPE" content="text/html; charset=utf-8"><title></title><meta name="GENERATOR" content="OpenOffice.org 3.1 (Win32)"><style type="text/css"> <!-- @page { margin: 0.79in } P { margin-bottom: 0.08in } --> </style> Hari Om accha!
    Indhumma has a great personality (my amma what!), that's undeniable but at the same time.... there can't be any other perfect match for amma than my acchan.... Sure Indhumma will agree with me on this....

And one more thing... thought of asking you long time back itself but just get the chance... In one of your mail, accha said not sure whether we will meet or not in this life.... If your dear daughter invites you for her wedding, accha won't come and bless her ah?

vashini

Last edited: Feb 22, 2010
  4. varalotti

Dear Kavya,
    thanks for the wishes and the nice words about the writing. Using the word "yours" is not per se wrong. In fact you will have to use the word in accordance with the new status. But somehow it sort of hits the hearts of parents. Not rational. But it happens.

Kavya, the photos are in this thread
    http://www.indusladies.com/forums/ilite-meet-ups/86171-varalottis-daughters-wedding-pictures.html

have a look at them; but place your comments here in this thread.
    love,
    sridhar

5. varalotti

Hari Om DD!
    I know daughters would never let their fathers down. For them their Dads are the super heroes and even if their personalities do not match with that of their moms, still, dads are dads and hence super. Right, DD?

As to your marriage, well, if its going to happen in any place between kashmir and kanyakumar, Acchan and ma will be there, for sure. But if it's on a foreign soil.....
    love,
    your acchhan

6. swethakalyanee

swethakalyanee New IL'ite

Sridharji,

Congratz to your DD and Son-in-law.
    My Hearty Wishes to them for a long healthy, peaceful life.

I was thinking of my Dad while reading your narration. And He was also emotionless in front of me/ others at the wedding .
    But my mom said later, that he did shed drops of tears at home when he was just alone with my mom ...

Daughter - Father realtionship is truly unique...
    Most women(Even after the marriage) learn, share, discuss, get enlightened by listening to their DADs...
    For me, I Can't even imagine a world without my DAD....:)

Well....Glad that you're back in IL...looking forward to your posts n blogs :)

Swetha Shreedhar

"Not that her love for me is any less; but my love for her is much more than I had ever realised. [/quote]

7. Raba

Raba Gold IL'ite

Dear Sridhar Sir,

Its really touching to read. I hav almost got tears.
    I felt like sharing that my (love) marriage is to happen in another 3 months. I have understood how my dad would have felt when i first revealed it. But he is a great appa for not even hesitating for a moment to say 'Yes'. He just told "i am there for you. I will manage everyone in our family(ours is quite big circle of relatives!)". And he DID that perfectly well. Except that we revealed our wish to marry each other, both of our parents planned (still planning) everything for our marriage like a perfect arranged marriage(we are lucky, aren't we??). I love my dad and he is the greatest appa i ever know:hatsoff

8. Sindhurao

Sindhurao Gold IL'ite

Dear Varalotti sir:

You have described your feelings, your dear daughter's feelings and her marriage so well. It felt like I was a part of the wedding!

Congratulations to the newly weds, my best wishes to them. Congratulations to you and your lovely wife too. Saw the photographs as well. They must be first of their kind in IL, am I correct?

Sindhu

9. meenu

meenu Bronze IL'ite

Dear Varalotti,
    I just saw the photgraphs of your daughter. She is extremely happy and I pray Goddess Meenakshi will give her continued happiness,thus making your home peaceful. I can tell you from experience that the best is yet to come. You wil find that being grandparents is the best part of your life.
    Regards to you and Indhu,
    meenu

Last edited: Feb 23, 2010
  10. manjulapathy

manjulapathy Senior IL'ite

Dear Sridhar!
    Excellent pictures. God bless the newly weds. Very glad to know that everything went on very smoothly.
    It is really heartening to know the way you have dealt with the situations.
    Though marriages are made in heaven it has to be lived on earth (I did not say this ...somebody else said).What more a daughter can ask for than this?
    May god bless them with health wealth and happiness.
    It is indeed very proud moment for the parent.

looking forward to meet you and Indhu madam soon at bangalore!!

I had posted this elsewhere. I pasted it here again.
    manjula