Need Info on rented house/'for sale' house

Discussion in 'Bangalore' started by thejasree, Jul 30, 2007.

1. thejasree

thejasree New IL'ite

Hi friends,

I would like to know if anybody can help me on this...:)
    How much would a 3/4 bedroom independant house/villa cost in and around J.P.Nagar 1st phase area?
    Also, if rent - what would be the approx. rental per month for the same.

Thejasree

2. sunkan

Dear Tej
    J.p.nagar Of Which City, All City Has J.p.nagar, Pl Mention That..regards Sunkan

3. thejasree

thejasree New IL'ite

It's J.P.Nagar 1st phase in Bangalore....i thought since its Bglr forum, its understood....:-(
    Anyway sorry for not making my point clear....and thank u for ur help.

Bye

Thej

4. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Thej,

I saw your post now. I shifted to Bangalore and we are in South Bangalore near

Sarjapur Road. It is 18 -20 km. away from the city. That is, from J.P.Nagar it is

40 min.drive. Here you can get (new) 2/3 bed room appartments for 24 lakhs

and independent house like duplex house with 3 bed rooms around 40 - 50.

I think this will help you to know the rate.:-D

All the best.:2thumbsup:

5. meeta012

meeta012 Junior IL'ite

Thej,

Please keep checking out "magicbricks.com" and sulekha yellow pages , "kijiji.com" on the net for rentals.
    If you want to buy,try out Sobha Developers,Prestige Constructions,Purvankara Developers-they are extremely straightforward and fair.
    A word of caution:Do not go thru brokers -its better to start searching early and strike a deal with house/flat owners.
    Bangalore homeowners charge a refundable 10 month deposit-factor in the monthly charge for maintenance too.
    Try and get a person living in Bangalore,maybe a relative or friend to deal for you since the moment you say you're from abroad,the price will go up by 15-20%.
    Happy househunting:)
    Meeta

6. krishnaamma

krishnaamma Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Thej,

Yes she- Meeta is correct. Here in Bangalore they are doing like that. The

house owners are not transperent in their word. More over after comming in

to the house we have todo a lot of small things, which we could not notice

before occuping.:cry: Here people are very very very lazy and we cant do

anything other than following them.:mad: Totally I feedup with these people for

the past 1 and a half month.:cry: I have never seen people this much lazy in my

life till today. Sorry to say this I hate Bangalore for this. So becareful

while buying or getting a flat for rent. If you want to know about my bad e

xperience in Bangalore please send me a PM.

All the best !

7. thejasree

thejasree New IL'ite

Thank u Krishnaamma!! for the info...will find out in Sarjapur area...

Thank u Meeta!!.... I do have my in-laws staying there...but since they r old i didn't want to trouble them. Moreover, i was considering good builders like u said Sobha, Purva etc...And i thought after initial selection, i can ask my FIL to enquire...

Thank u both once again.

Thej

8. positive3

positive3 New IL'ite

Need Info on rented house

This is uma from bangalore.I am looking for rented house with 3 bed rooms tat too wilson garden, k.h. road, shanthi nagar or mission road, lalbagh road only..if anybody knows the details of the house let me know.. i am looking only 7000 rent.

pls do the needful ..

uma

9. positive3

positive3 New IL'ite

Need Info on rented house

Computer TypingHi,
    This is uma from bangalore.I am looking for rented house with 3 bed rooms tat too wilson garden, k.h. road, shanthi nagar or mission road, lalbagh road only..if anybody knows the details of the house let me know.. i am looking only 7000 rent.

pls do the needful ..

uma

10. pbindu

pbindu Silver IL'ite

I shifted from Bangalore to Hyderabad..

and here I am feeling Bangalore was much much better!!!..