Mother in law who has done Black Magic? How should I behave with her?

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by mitra2009, Jan 9, 2010.

1. mitra2009

mitra2009 New IL'ite

Dear Ladies,

I have been a victim of my mother-in-law's shady world.I pray that this should NOT happen to anybody..All due to her extreme possessiveness,jealously and greedy nature,MY M-I-L MADE A VOODOO DOLL OF ME LIKE AS IF STRANGLING MY NECK FROM MY VERY OWN CHUDIDHAR CLOTH.I was shocked the day I found that.

She pretended to be good to me before the marriage.Shockingly from DAY 2 of marriage, her true colors started to show up.I felt as though she was snatching my husband from me emotionally, mentally and physically.
    However I left to the US after two months of marriage.But strange things began to happen it me.I am convent educated and never believed in all this 'voo-doo' stuff.after unpacking I found a lot of strange stuff in our suitcase like a coin with numbers (which had our marriage date and my birthday), weird photos which looked like god but not god I bet you could never find it anywhere.I kept finding things that were weird, and my intuitions told me something was'nt right.

I started falling ill frequently, got hit from my husband, a stubborn guy, who would shut himself off and ultimately I would end up sobbing.He clutched my neck many times.I was suffering in silence...and all the fights unbelieving were for the silliest of reasons.He used to call his mother and speak as though she were his wife!!! and used sweet words, but not once after marriage did he behave affectionately.Even if he showed some affection it was for a short time, only till the phone came from his mother.
    After the phone call he would sit like a stubborn idiot.And moreover told very softly in another room like secret mosquito buzzing.

Initially for 6 months I suffered so much.I had an accident and got my leg burnt.The accident was strange..strange enough to believe it happened in this way.The oil actually sprung up high and hit my leg hard, targetting my face but I fell down and a part of my leg has been burnt.now after two years the scars are still there, God I'm alive.Another strange incident was that I felt down in the hard snow,and escaped another time, minor scratch, but doc told me without coat I could have hurt my spinal cord.

My eating habits became bad.I missed breakfast almost everyday. I lost around 10-15 kgs.Almost everybody who saw me commented that I was looking tired, frail and lost lot of weight.And to be true I myself did not notice that I lost so much of weight..until I compared my wedding photgraohs to the current one.Then I began to have strange dreams, in which I could see my mother in law performing rituals and her face looked so different.I have seen that kind of look when she used to take my husband out without me.A sly look.She has also told me to go stay at my parenst house, so that she can talk to my husband and that she wants to spend some time with him without me,almost chased me out of the house, and my husband was standing there looking like a fool. I have my connection with God, but then at some point I have been vulnerable to let evil forces affect me.

Last year I finally visited a holy-person, who just asked me my name, and unbelieving told me I am under the attack of evil spirits and my mother-in-law herself is a evil power .He told me all the incidents, the fire accident, the slip in the snow, etc etc just by asking my name.Since I nver used to believe this stuff or in astrology, I asked another person, who also told me the same thing.He told me exactly what happened.I was too shocked and strated trusting this evil attack top be 200% true.Many of you may not belive this, but it happned to me and here I ma before you typing this , how I survived.I was a victim and could have lost my life.I started believing 100% when I found my missing dupatta made into a voo-doo doll looking frail looking just like me, with hands and legs folded, neck strangled.WAS I SHOCKED, BUT BROKEN HEARTED.He performed some poojas and that the evil energy would not surround me anymore.He gave me some protective raksha kavach,and told me to do holy prayers every-day.I still did'nt know hat was going on.

I told my hubby that I saw his mother performing rituals strange in the night with hair open and silent (not in front of god, that too after 11.00 pm)He told me that he will take care, but then he asked his mother if that is true, and she denied it.A big issue,she sobbed but in her argument she almost spurted out the fact that she did'nt wan to separate us?!!!Then it was confirmed....she also blurted out other things in a fury which I can't even type.But my husband does not want to hear any more,though deep in his heart he knows that she has done 'that' against me.I hate him for that.He doesn't have the courage to tell her to stop doing all these strange things.

But 5% I am still scared about this terrible woman what she had done to me.I never want to see her again.
    My parents had been the only support I ever had.But I am still a courageous soul, ready for anything that might happen in the future.I will try my best to amke my relationship work with my husband.Sometimes I do feel that I have to get out, but then the truth is only because of his mother's influence he behaved strangely.My f-i-l is no more, and because of this m-i-l wants the control over issues.She even snatched my jewel locker key, but I fixed that issue too.

Honestly I don't wan to believe voodoo stuff, but I have been a victim.

Today after a year, after the voodoo doll was taken out and burnt,things have changed a lot,I started eating properly,got a job, my husband is bonded to me,very affectionate, treats me with love,listen to me,gives me importance,I got a job in the US.

My question lies here, how do I behave with this woman who tried to harm me?

Mitra

Last edited by a moderator: Jan 9, 2010

2. SriVidya75

SriVidya75 Platinum IL'ite

Mitra

Its really horrifying to read about the kind of experiences you had and who was doing all this! Why do such moms even want to get their sons married ?? I dont get it. to top it the son acts like a big IDIOT.who cant even differentiate b/w wife n mom.

Now as everything is out in the open, FIRST of all whenever you face her or talk to her STAND Straight and be very very confident in your posture and looks and voice and talks.

I dont know whether BM is there or not..but I did hear lot of people saying it usually effects those who are being weak and meek both mentally n physically.

Start exercising get your physical fitness and mental fitness in shape.

Also put a locket of durga/kali maa along with hanuman ji (ofcourse 2 separate lockets ) but put these 2 lockets for some time and also have hanumanjee kaa photo in your house and every week (If possible you can do every day) try to light dhoop sticks and put them in all the rooms of the house . Anything that is torn/wornout or rusted or old pls throw it away..dont hold them/keep them in the house.

Once in a while perform some pooja at home , it makes all the negative energies out of the house and not only that when so many people come to our hosue, usually some of them do bring in positive energies into the home.

Keep all this past behind you. Dont let that fear overtake you as fear is the worst thing that can happen to anyone. DONT LIVE IN FEAR. As I said be strong and face them strong.

KrishnaSri and sindmani like this.
  3. tashidelek2002

tashidelek2002 IL Hall of Fame

Some years ago a friend of mine felt she was under a black magic attack from her ex and his new wife. The situation surrounding this made me feel that it was possible. At that time she asked me to contact one of my Tibetan lama friends who had knowledge on remedies in order to find out what she should do in this situation. The things he told her to do included:

The person performing the black magic will try to get something personal so one must be on guard so that this cannot happen. It could be hair from hairbrush, a small piece of ripped cloth, nail trimmings, etc. Keep that from happening.

Do not take any food or drink from that person. That would include pieces of fruit, a piece of candy, not just food cooked by the person. My friend had instances when the ex's new wife would send her a piece of fruit for no reason via my friend's son.

A remedy is to give the person that is performing black magic some money. The amount will not matter...a penny or one rupee coin is enough. They will not want to accept so sometimes one has to be clever (you dropped this, secretly put in pocket, etc.) Doing this will break the spell.

4. SriVidya75

Tina

Thanks alot for sharing those tips....and I guess the above tip is the most easiest one! hope things get better for OP

5. RadiantCat

RadiantCat Gold IL'ite

I am curious to know this. I don't know about BM. You seem to firmly believe something's targeted at you. Why are you not isolating yourself and taking care of yourself.

My question is, Is marriage so precious for you to undergo this physical and mental torture? You still want to devise solutions and plans?

I am very very surprised!

KrishnaSri and sindmani like this.
  6. SriVidya75

CW

If Mitra had left her husband, then isnt it that her MIL wins over all this which means we are all accepting that there is BM???

I felt happy to see someone who came and said someone tried BM and it didnt work (I should have felt more happier if this BM thing had backfired as I heard the backfiring effects are much worse than the original ones)

finally whatever it is, beleive in god and have faith in god, yes everyone goes through some or the other tough or nonsense times/experiences, dont give up at the same time, when you see it is going no where, STOP and think and act!!

Flower27, sindmani and jocey07 like this.
  7. RadiantCat

RadiantCat Gold IL'ite

Vidhya, is there a competition here. Who is wining over whom? You have look at it from a different angle. Look at the mental torture she's undergoing. Now, because of her isn't her family suffering too.

My focus is not on BM, my focus is on a situation where the person involved is subjected to acute mental and physical torture. She says her husband hits her, he's stubborn, the MIL is a freaking witch doing some witch craft.

If you have a daughter, will you allow her to continue and live in the situation and tell her that she must win over her MIL at any cost?

IMO, the lady in the OP is affected by negativity. A lot of negative thoughts and negative vibrations. The only way to come out of this is to isolate herself from the situation and go for some good counseling and have faith in God. When there's no mental clarity we will tend to think a lot of things.

IMO, BM is nothing but negative thoughts and negative vibrations. Now if her relationship with the husband is excellent, the voodo dolls can do nothing and the nightmares of the MIL doing some witch-craft will not arise.

There is a weak link here and while reasoning out why the weak link has sprung, she is coming out with several thoughts and one such thought is BM.

I will share more of my thoughts and what I underwent if I get a response to this thread or if I am prompted to write.

Last edited: Jan 9, 2010
    Flower27 and ladki1 like this.
  8. vshnvr

vshnvr New IL'ite

these r all your hallucinations..BM,ie negative energy supplies negative thoughts...be faith in GOD..then BM never even touches you...

(Shockingly from DAY 2 of marriage, her true colors started to show up.I felt as though she was snatching my husband from me emotionally, mentally and physically)i cant imagine how this grudge grows even in the very 2nd day of marriage in ones MIL...SOMETIMES SOMEBODY WUD GIVE YOU A HORROR IMAGE ABT MILs before marriage...so i guess its your illusions when you look your MIL thru that angle..

may be this MIL is having dislikes to her dil (which is as usual in every family)but i dont think it will end up to that much...

(The only way to come out of this is to isolate herself from the situation and go for some good counseling and have faith in God. When there's no mental clarity we will tend to think a lot of things.)
    i totally second cantwait...
    so in my view too,
    of course OP needs councilling nd faith in GOD...cantwait suggests only isolation for time being to reach the normal situation nd not the divorce i think....

vaishnavi

9. RadiantCat

RadiantCat Gold IL'ite

Absolutely Vaishnavi. I am not talking about divorce. I am talking about isolation which will give mental and physical peace. She must regain mental clarity.

10. vshnvr

vshnvr New IL'ite

hi tina
    i cant get u...what money? to whose pocket?what is the connection betw money nd BM..by adding some money in someones pocket,he is not going to lose anything ..on the other hand,he is also doing wickedness by imposing bad at somebodys head without his knowledge?..then what is the difference betw the two persons?...both are repeating the same wrong things....so better discuss some possible logical solutions...

vaishnavi