Who am I? - Part III

Discussion in 'New Member Area' started by Saraswathipv, Nov 20, 2008.

1. vidduiyer

vidduiyer New IL'ite

hi IL !!

Hello All,

iam Vidya Arun... my sis-in -law introduced me to Indus ladies to get me a few recipes and i found this site to be really interesting !!!

i even found women from NJ who stay on H4 visa here who like to make new friends !!!

oke... so abt me ... I am Vidya Arun, previously Vidya Ravichandran,
    Basically a post graduate in management with an engineering background...
    Jus the way my parents wanted they got me married as i completed my masters and zooommmmmmm... here iam in NJ, USA...

i like it here... but i defy miss home... tho i keep in touch with my frds back at home... i totally miss the gurls day out and shopping fun with gurls.... there r certain things in life that i defy feel that only a woman can understand... so here iam to make more frds and to chat up !!!!

cheers,

Vidya Arun Iyer !!!

Last edited: Nov 21, 2008
  2. prakrutiv

prakrutiv New IL'ite

Hello

I am glad to join you all
    This is a wonderful opportunity to discuss,share ideas and informations.
    I live in Chennai,India.I am interested in cooking,watching tv,reading books.
    I am looking for a home based business opportunity.I would be thankful if anyone of you guide me.

Prakruti:)

3. indhusri

indhusri Bronze IL'ite

Re: Hello

Hi Prakruthi ,
    Welcome to IL ! You will surely have a very nice time here ! Be an active member & give your contributions to this wonderful community !
    Indhu.

4. Åžana 1

Åžana 1 New IL'ite

Re: Who am I - Part 3

Hello Ladies.
    I'm Shawnna from Canada. My husband and I are travelling to India in December /08. We have travelled all over the world, but this will be our first time to India. I am gathering information to make our journey a bit easier. I often find that the best ideas come from women!
    Thanks for having me here.
    ~Ş

5. Saraswathipv

Saraswathipv IL Hall of Fame

Hello Shawnna,

Welcome to Indusladies.
    All the best for your trip to India :thumbsup. Do visit Travel subforum, where members have discussed of the places of interest in India, among other places too. Put your queries there and you will surely be helped.

Step into New member guide to understand our site better.
    We look forward to your participation here in this site.

Bye

Last edited: Nov 22, 2008
  6. Saraswathipv

Re: Hello

Hello prakrutiv,

Welcome to IL.

Yes, its indeed a great place to learn and share whatever we know. You could find Working from Home subforum useful. Discuss with members there.

Visit New member guide to understand the ways our in the site.

Kindly note that in a couple of days, we will be moving this post of yours to Who am I - Part 3 where new members introduce themselves.

Bye

Last edited: Nov 23, 2008
  7. Saraswathipv

Re: hi IL !!

Hello Vidya Arun,

Glad that you followed your sis-in-law here :). May we know who is she :)
    A warm welcome to you. IL is home away from home for most of us abroad. You will find here, all that you have been missing so far.

Join us in sharing and learning with loads of fun.
    Visit New member guide to understand our site better.

Kindly note that in a couple of days, we will be moving this post of yours to Who am I - Part 3 where new members introduce themselves.

Bye

Last edited: Nov 23, 2008
  8. brincrish

brincrish New IL'ite

:)
    My name is Brinda. I came upon this site while looking for embroidery designs on the net! I live in Kolkata, am married with 4 grown up girls...run an organisation providing services for young deaf children and families. I enjoy cooking and reading!
    Its a strange, but good feeling to know this message is going to reach any number of women.

9. Saraswathipv

Hello Brinda,

Welcome to Indusladies.
    Yes, this message of yours has reached us :biggrin2:.
    We are indeed proud to have a member with us, who is into a noble cause :hatsoff. We would love to hear more about your works and experiences.Do start your interactions with us.

Visit New member guide to understand the ways in our site better.
    Have a great time here.
    Bye

10. mangaymano

mangaymano New IL'ite

dear all,

this is Dr.Mangayarkarasi Phd. who is the founder of Easy Talk- an English Educational academy- relishing the teaching experience for more than fifteen years in India. As a member of ELTAIRE and ELTECS contibuted in many english conferences nationally and recently in britain(thro' online)
    regarding personal accomplishments a wonderful homemaker with 1 average husband :hiyaand two wise and pretty daughters.
    hobbies r countless. had travelled all thro' india waiting for international trip :rotfl.a regular shuttle player,wonderful cook,camlin artist, and a tolerable singer and dancer 2.

please call me mangay.luv 2 b called like that.luv 2 participate in this community and contribute a lot.

indusladies :thumbsup rocking particularly good 2 read/write.c u all soon.

with luv
    mangay