1. Want to be a Positive Parent? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

what to do with poor and fuzzy eater :(

Discussion in 'Toddlers' started by ansv, Aug 28, 2012.

1. ansv

ansv New IL'ite

Hi friends,

I am a mom of 2 year old son.He is ok till 1 yr. I was giving juices / veg / fruit purees.But after 1.5 years.. he stopped eating all stuffs. Feeding him every meal is a very big task for me.I have tried different foods/ different varieties / fruits/veg. but he is not even touching / tasting anything even biscuit. I started playing rhymes and when he was seeing i tried to give him some food. he will eat 3-4 tbsp at that time. I am really worried now because i want him to put him in a playschool. I know it for sure that he wont even touch his tiffin box. When i visit my paediatrician he used to say... " why are you worrying? he is active" :( But only mom can understand this pressure .. anyone experienced like this? pls help me and share your thoughts.

Thanks
    ansv

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2012

2. vjbunny

vjbunny IL Hall of Fame

Hi Ansv
    Your ped is right dont worry put him in daycare seeing other kids eating he might get motivated to eat...

3. Flyhighbluesky

Flyhighbluesky Silver IL'ite

Heyy dear! i have experienced exactly this! and your pead is right! how much does he weigh now?

playschool is good ... kids tend to eat when they watch others eat...

at home you can have your meal with him.. i mean have a plate for both... and you have from yours and see what he does with his!

children love finger foods... something they can hold on while playing and eat....

and serve smaller quantities and regular intervals...

Last edited by a moderator: Aug 28, 2012
  4. ansv

ansv New IL'ite

@ vjbunny,@ jelin...Thank you for your encouraging words.I too hope he will get better if he goes to playschool. Thanks again.

5. aditibose78

aditibose78 Silver IL'ite

6. ansv

ansv New IL'ite

Thanks aditi..