1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

What Are You Thankful For In 2018?

Discussion in 'Snippets of Life (Non-Fiction)' started by Anusha2917, Dec 20, 2018.

1. Anusha2917

Anusha2917 IL Hall of Fame

After I started practicing gratitude every single day I have realised that I now expect less and that puts my worries out of the window.
    As we are ending 2018 I want to start this thread to write that one incident for which you are thankful in 2018 or you will be remember 2018 for that . One positive incident. Go ahead and write more than one if you want to. :)
    No this is not about 2019 resolutions and what all u want to do in 2019 . It's about "why 2018 was a beautiful year for you".

2. Anusha2917

Anusha2917 IL Hall of Fame

First I'll start with mine. 2018 was a mixed year for me. Well it's always that some things work n some don't.
    But about what made it beautiful and memorable is :
    I had this dream to visit this particular country and I honestly didn't have desperation . So in the beginning to 2018 I had an opportunity from my workplace to go to this country of my dreams. Just started the process and everything fell in place and bang April I was at this country . It was a dream come true for me . Will never forget how sweetly life offered me this opportunity and I'm thankful for it . Surely one of the best of 2018 .

anika987, Rihana, Amica and 4 others like this.
  3. Viswamitra

Viswamitra IL Hall of Fame