Very Indian Problems

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by blindpup10, Sep 16, 2016.

Tags:
  1. blindpup10

blindpup10 Platinum IL'ite

2. ratan

ratan Gold IL'ite

I like this idea. I will write a note today.:blush:

3. Anisu

Anisu Platinum IL'ite

:roflmao:

ratan likes this.
  4. Deborah

Deborah Gold IL'ite

"bhaiya,dhaniya ke saath thodi mirchi bhi daalna."
    translation - Bhaiya ,do put some chilli along with coriander .

Tilting the scooter and kicking because tanki me petrol tilt karne par hi jaata hai .

Old shirt/t shirt/pajama / salwar -recycled as mop/pocha .We are after all good at recycling.

5. MonikaSG

MonikaSG Platinum IL'ite

If someone give gifts then we keep saying no no and take the gift and if they dont bring anything then we feel bad

6. Sandycandy

Sandycandy IL Hall of Fame

Our salads are like Salman Khan movies, just one hero : the cucumber! Onions and tomatoes are extras. Then there is chaat masala ( aka sonakshi sinha / Katrina Kaif ). Sprinkle it to add some oomph to the salad.
    And We no eat much ghaas phoos! That is for gau mata only !

shravs3, sonishah32, ratan and 6 others like this.
  7. Deborah

Deborah Gold IL'ite

More coming to mind -
    To the kid - Why don't you talk in english with the guests ? Why are we sending you to an english medium school?

This one happened to me too - "You just have to study and get good marks in 9th/10th/11th/12th .Life is set after that."

Got hit on the road/while playing /doing anything .Mom not worried about injuries ," God knows,when will this girl learn how to drive/run /do anything .Only adds to our tensions ." Kid -Face palm .

8. goldenhoney87

goldenhoney87 Silver IL'ite

One more to add
    In few or many of the familes i have no idea.wearing a nighty or night dress and coming to the living room or walking around the house infront of the FIL is a big offence
    :BangHead:

shravs3, Marchmommy and Sunshine04 like this.
  9. goldenhoney87

goldenhoney87 Silver IL'ite

For someone who bought a new house ..bombardment of questions
    Oh woow! Nice house..when did you buy this? How much loan did you apply for?How much did a square feet cost ?how much rent you get in this locality. Are maids available in this locality?
    And off late
    To any software engineer who comes to their hometown from US..here it goes..whats the type of visa.what about Trump issue ? Is your job secure once you return ?why dont you come back before somethime untoward happens..
    Then..yah how can i forget what i did as a student.Forget about the least effort thats put up for an exam and pray to god with the hall ticket and pens kept right next to him.

And THE BEST out of all that i experienced was.My BIL doesnt allow his wife to talk me as i dont wear a thali, bindi and toe rings.So i dont worth any kind of respect.She might learn the same from incase she talks to me his worry

10. jaishvats

jaishvats Bronze IL'ite