1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Very Hurted And Frustrated And Angry Sil Again

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by Sapna56, Jul 24, 2016.

1. Sapna56

Sapna56 Bronze IL'ite

Hi all
    My SIL is creating troubles in my married life again.
    Her background: she's 32, unmarried and came to stay with us in USA.
    My in laws keeps on pressurizing my husband for her marriage. We are bearing all her expenses. And my hubby is only person earning here.
    I have one year kid and I am also studying. Wid kid it becomes difficult for me to manage everything.
    If I tell my SIL anything to do or if I don't cook for her or if I don't show hospitality, she complains back to my hubby and also let her parents know back in India.
    Her parents then call my parents and start complaining about me.
    She most of the time free without any work. I spite of helping me out in my routine chores she's creating more problems in my life.
    She tries to create distance between me and my hubby. It's only been 2 years that we are married. I am feeling like going back to India.
    My parents are also affected because of this behavior. I don't Wana trouble my parents anymore. I married against my parents wish and so they again start criticizing me that I shudnt have married this guy.
    Please help what do I do in this situation.

2. guesshoo

guesshoo IL Hall of Fame

You do have a full plate.

First ask your parents to ignore your ILs. Tell them you are married. You have a child. There is no point ruining your peace talking about what could have been. They ought to support you now and not lament because of lousy ILs. They simply need to say firmly to your ILs they are all adults; they have to s ort it out; my daughter is busy with studies and her education; please stop harassing her and us over such petty matters.