1. Have an Interesting Snippet to Share : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Veena

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by muggs, Feb 2, 2018.

1. muggs

muggs Gold IL'ite

Hello Everyone,

This is my first attempt to write down my thoughts and present it in the form of a Story. Hope to do my best and looking forward to your comments and feedbacks.

Chapter 1

Veena is very happy today. Her elder daughter Akansha is getting married. Veer is very nice and well-educated boy. It's a love marriage. They both have completed their MBA from the same college and started working in the same bank. They are very good friends since college. After their job placement, Veer proposed to Akansha but Akansha wanted this marriage with blessings and permission of all elders from both the families.

Akansha's family has her mother Veena, her father Rakesh and her younger brother Akshay. Her father owns a book shop in Ahmedabad city but he is not much interested in work. He is very short tempered. He always behaves very badly with his family. He gets irritated at small things. Veena and Rakesh are not the happy couples. Veena has to take care of the shop, home, and kids. Rakesh always gets angry on her. He never speaks nicely to Veena and never supports in any of the responsibilities.

Veena is having a hard time growing up kids but when God gives you some hardships, he has something good for you as well. And for Veena, it's her kids. Both Akansha and Akshay are bright students. Akansha got a scholarship and completed her MBA and now she is supporting her family financially. Akshay has also cleared his engineering entrance and got admitted to the college.