Turn Passion Into Profession

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by shravs3, Oct 4, 2019.

1. shravs3

shravs3 IL Hall of Fame

There are many people who have quit high paying jobs to fulfill their passion.

I have known some people who have quit their high paying jobs to make their hobbies like photography, baking etc turn into their profession.

How many of you have chosen something passionate as your full time profession and are very happy about it?
    How many of you are completely satisfied with your current job with no regrets?

If given an option what career would you choose ?

2. SinghManisha

SinghManisha Platinum IL'ite

In an ideal world, I would be a dancing for a living. Instead , the only thing moving are my fingers on the keyboard :unamused:

3. shravs3

shravs3 IL Hall of Fame

It’s the same with me :expressionless:
    I love photography, but instead of clicking one button I have been clicking multiple keys :grinning:

4. Amulet

Amulet IL Hall of Fame

This reminds me of the story of a fellow who quit his IT job in Detroit area, went back to a village in Tamil Nadu, and started a social service non-profit called PAYIR. I had sent contributions to that outfit for a few years: they were supporting education of girls in rural TN. I had supported outfits that were building toilets for girls in schools as a route to support education of girls post-menarche. That is a critical issue that stops girls in India from completing highschool and perhaps .... perhaps... going on to being more clever in protecting themselves through the troubles of life that would surely come at them.