Trying to relocate to India

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by Manaswini08, Jan 9, 2009.

1. Manaswini08

Manaswini08 Bronze IL'ite

Hello Everyone,

My husband and I are planning to relocate to <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:eek:ffice:smarttags" /><st1:country-region w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">India</st1:place></st1:country-region> by the summer of 2010 - the latest!! This past summer we even checked out some of the schools in Kochi-Kerala and <st1:City w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">Bangalore</st1:place></st1:City> for our daughters. The only problem we are facing is finding a good position in the Indian career world. We were looking to move to either Kochi-Kerala or <st1:City w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">Bangalore</st1:place></st1:City>.

My husband is an Engineer and I’m and Insurance Examiner/Auditor – both working for the state. I have a BS degree in Business Administration with a concentration in Management/Economics. Right now I am finishing up my MBA in International Business. I grew up in NY from the age of 2. As for language skills, I’m fluent in both English and Malayalam. I also understand a little Hindi and Tamil.

Can anyone help guide me in finding a reputable firm, sending out resumes, getting me in touch with companies and so on? Is there anyone out there in the same boat?

Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Manaswini

2. Manaswini08

I guess there's no one in the same boat as I ...... lol

3. Pavarun

Pavarun Silver IL'ite

Manaswini,

I don't have any personal experience but have come across this site which looks to be really neat and useful: R2IClubForums - Return to India, made easy !.

For the job search, maybe you can start looking at Indian newspapers websites (Times of India has a job-supplement - it was called Ascent or something like that - I am sure it will be online)