Tourist places in North East

Discussion in 'Indians in New Jersey' started by Ami, Mar 28, 2006.

1. preethi27

preethi27 Senior IL'ite

Lake George

Hi friends,

Lake george is a good place to see. From my place it took only 4 hrs drive. I just went 2 months back with my in-laws. They really enjoyed the trip. There U have steam boat & cruise. Just type Lake George in google.:arrow: Then click Lake George steamboat company. There U have all details. In some of the cruise they will provide food. But in Minne-ha-ha steamboat, they will not provide food. As it is a tourist place, food is very costly too. Better buy in rest areas. As soon as U reach the place buy the tickets for the cruise.

Enjoy the trip & mail me Ur experience!! :wave

Preethi

2. Ami

Ami Silver IL'ite

This is different.

Hi friends,

Owing to the vacation next week, we are planning to take our kids to some English movies. Would you suggest some so that our 3 plus can also watch and enjoy or atleast some sites will do??

Thanks in advance and Bye.

3. vidhyalakshmid

vidhyalakshmid IL Hall of Fame

Lake George

Hi Preeti,
    Lake george is a beautiful place. We were there in 2003. I enjoyed to walk
    along the lake and to simply watch the landscape and the lake.The entire adirondack region is picturesque.
    We haven`t gone on a cruise, we went to lake george on the way of our
    trip to White face mountains and lake placid. In fall season, it will be beautiful. Have you played mini golf there? (around the world in 18 holes) It is enjoyable to watch the people there. I would like to visit again if I get another chance.

4. preethi27

preethi27 Senior IL'ite

Hai

Hai Vidhya,

Nice to see ur mail. I dont know about mini golf there. Where is it? I really enjoyed the steam boat. Yes, U r right. It is very beautiful scenic place. Even I wish to visit again.

Bye :wave

Preethi

5. Ami

Ami Silver IL'ite

Any factory tours??

Hi Vidhya or anyone,

Pls suggest me factory tours other than hershey in PA or NY??

Quite urgent..

Rgds.

6. laksn

laksn Senior IL'ite

Thanksgiving weekend!

Hi IL,

Can you suggest some vacation ideas for the Thanksgiving weekend? I live in NJ! So something that is drivable and less colder than NJ would be great!

L

7. Ami

Ami Silver IL'ite

any tourist spots for winter??

Hi friends,

Is there any places to stay for a couple of days? I just want to relax, enjoy the scenery and maybe, some light indoors activities which is enough.

Pls suggest me..

Rgds.

p.s.: Visiting WV(hare rama mandir & palace) during this season is worth?? Anyone been there??

Last edited: Dec 18, 2006
  8. mohana

mohana Silver IL'ite

Hi friends,

I am also looking for tourist spots like Ami mentioned for this christmas vaccation.
    Thanks in advance.

9. anjana

anjana Bronze IL'ite

Are you talking about ISKON

Dear Ami,
    Are you referring to Hare Krishna temple in Wheeling WV. We have been there several times it is worth it once. But we have always been only in summer months. They do have cottages for rental if you are planning overnight. You may want to check their website for details.

10. vpriya

vpriya Senior IL'ite

Does anyone know abt tulips show/ flower show in spring? anything near NJ and around? We had been to phili flower show and it was good. enjoyed it. it was crowded and not much to eat inside, so we planned and packed food and spent the whole day there. ppl who like to garden would enjoy as it is only plants, and flowers and sales too.