Tie & Die and Batik printing classes

Discussion in 'Personal Services in Hyderabad' started by pinkydasari, Jan 28, 2009.

1. pinkydasari

pinkydasari New IL'ite

I stay in ameerpet, Can any one help me out for Tie & Die and Batik printing classes. I also want to know where can i get the raw material for this process like(Bee wax, paraffin wax, resin (gum)... and colors). Can any one teach me in saturdays and sundays... as I am working in a s/w comapany.

Plz help meeee thanku in advance...

2. Vidu29

Vidu29 Gold IL'ite

Hi pinky,
    All items are available in "Prem Dyes", devarajmudali street, Paris corner. I can even give an address at nungambakkam where a lady teaches batik etc, but let me tell you it is a hectic job & you will need enough space and time to do this work. I did a regular one year course but later found that I could not continue at home because of water & place pollution.
    But if you are still interested I will give you the address.
    vidya

3. pinkydasari

pinkydasari New IL'ite

Thanku for ur reply.... but I stay in hyderabad... if u know any places in hyd regarding tie and die or batik classes..plz tell me..

4. madhu2009

madhu2009 New IL'ite

hello.. I am conducting Batik and tie and dye classes in begumpet, Hyderabad..

Last edited: Mar 14, 2009
  5. Priya_Mommy

Priya_Mommy Gold IL'ite

Hello Madhu2009,
    Please donot provide any personal information like PHone no's or email addresses or address in our forum. This is against to Forum etiquette. Please edit the posts and do the needful.

6. madhu2009

madhu2009 New IL'ite

thank you Priya for correcting me.. I am very new to this and hence did not know that personal information should not be written..

7. sharada107

sharada107 New IL'ite

hi madhu,

even i am interested to learn tie and die only on 2nd and 4th sat. how to get in touch with you. and how much do u charge. I stay near sec-bad.

sharada

8. Senorita

Senorita Silver IL'ite

Hi Madu, thank you for editing your post :thumbsup

Yes, as Priya has mentioned, giving personal contact details in open forums for self promotion is against our FE rules, kindly click here to know more guidelines to participate in IL.

If you are interested to advertise in IL, you can contact Admin by induslady@indusladies.com

9. Kranthivemula

Kranthivemula New IL'ite

Hello
    Madhu

I also live in hyderabad at Begumpet. My area of specialisation is Batik and Tie dyeing. I have worked with various concerns in Ahmedabad and Madurai. We have just moved to Hyderabad, and am not working anywhere.

I want to associate with you, so that we can give training programmes as a team

Best
    Kranthi

10. jkowtha

jkowtha New IL'ite

hi madhu,
    i stay at begumpet and am intrested in learning batik painting ..please guide me on how to get in contact with you.please do reply asap.