Tagging Game No 2

Discussion in 'Online Games & Puzzles' started by sunkan, Jun 25, 2008.

1. sunkan

Hey friends,

My name means: beauty

My Favorite book; is laws of scientific hand reading by William G. Benham
    My Favourite authors are Adi shankara, aurobindo mother, ramana maharishi, allan+Barbara and many more who inspire about life

My favourite poems sorry don’t remember now

My favorite lines are: when the going get tough the tough get don’t remember by whoT'were all one

That I should love a bright particular star,
    And think to wed it, he is so above me. Shakespeare

Live & laugh in the moment, trying to predict the future is a waste of time & energy.
    And love this quote by Linda Staten:

“There will always be dreams grander or humbler than your own, but there will never be a dream exactly like your own... for you are unique and more wondrous than you know”.

My favorite English song: and they call it puppy love…don’t remember the singer

My favorite Hindi songs tere bina zindagi se koyi shikwa tho nahi [aandhi]
    koyi nahi hai phir bhi hai mujko na jaaney kiska intezaar, joshiley I think
    My fav malyalam song:
    all classic from his highness Abdullah, bharatham, manichithrathazhu
    My Fav movie English:guns of navorone, my fair lady, sound of music, all meg ryan movies.

My fav Hindi movies: Taare Zameen Par, Jab We Met, and all comedy old ones like gol maal, chupke chupke, khatta meeta..

My fav telugu movie: Bommiralu, shankarabharanam, all kamal hassan movies

My fav kannada movies, all old rajkumar movies as he sings so well

My Fav fragrance: Charlie had been my fav but now anything that makes me passionate about life..

My fav Dish: idli vada

My second fav food: Chinese, Bengali, Punjabi

My fav colour: red

Second fav colour : black

My fav friend is: many I cant name just one Harhar

My fav pastime: chatting , writing blogs, seeking visuals in blogs
    My fav Dress: chudidar the most comfortable dress

My fav quality in others is: sense of humor, politeness, modesty, the quality to help others

My fav quality in myself: Honest with my self

My fav mantra is: Help others and live a simple life
    My fav hero MY FATHER

My fav dream: Lying down in a hammock in a beach with my fav drink and a book to go with, of course the climate should be cool..

My fav memory is of the time: spending time with my Dad I wish I could go back to those days.

My Fav Aha moment is:… The birth of my children as I watched in awe
    The deliveries not easy, the pain that I saw
    That turned into pleasure and Oh such pride
    Once they were safely lain down at my side

My fav fantasy is about. Being able to fly around the world and have a birds view

My fav lines penned by me are: yet to put them to words

Excerpts from my fav poem: WHAT MADE YOU SMILE TODAY
    THE FIRST MAN OF MY LIFE
    BIRDS VIEW CONTEST POEM
    THAYI PASATHIRKU MATTUM KALAMEY ILLAI and many more

Current location: my drawing room, a laptop and thinking of all things wonderful writing for you all here,

Current mood: happy mood

Last music heard : old kishore kumar

Reading : Indus ladies blogs and articles and comments:coffee

Cooking I love to cook but not now Rant

Weather :winter cold days, summer evenings and drizzling

Observation: I am starting this blog and could had refrained from answering all but waiting with great fervour for many to put in their minds here..
    On mind: EMPTY :hiya

At last… Huuuum final part of the game TAGGING I would love to read all the wonderful members who like to play And enjoy this GAME

So I am not going to tag you people because I have started the game and leave it to you all to blast it here but tag i must other wise the title is laughing at me...

so here goes my list dears

sudha narasimhan
    kamla
    mythili kannan
    vandana
    paulina and all my loving friends here
    …sunkan

Last edited: Jun 25, 2008

2. sudhavnarasimhan

sudhavnarasimhan Silver IL'ite

Dear Sundari,
    Thanks for tagging me......but such a big list yaar! I will answer a few maybe......but these are more like personal likes and dislikes.....the other one was more Naughty!:hide:

My name means: NECTAR (i think!)

My Favorite book: Right now it is "THE POWER OF NOW!"

My favorite lines are: LIVE LIFE TO THE FULLEST! LIVE YOUR DREAMS!

I love all kinds of songs as my mood suits me. Of course favourite singer is HARIHARAN!
    Same wth Movies......i watch all movies in Tamil , Hindi and English, if time permits even Kannada, Telugu and Malayalam....ha ha.....

So what can i say!
    My fav Dish: Baingan Bhartha and Popcorn! Big Laugh
    and a whole lot of other dishes ....of course purely vegetarian
    !

My fav colour: used to be RED, but now Blue!
    My fav pastime: VISITING IL!

My fav Dress: Skirts, Pants , Chudhidhars and sarees of course!ha ha

My fav quality in others is: Sense of humour, compassion and humility!

My fav quality in myself: I don't know!:confused2:

My fav hero : right now KAMALHASAN!

My fav dream: Oh my dreams keep changing......

My fav memory is of the time: when i was Dancing away happily with no worries!

My Fav Aha moment used to be: seeing my photo and dance reviews in Paper or magazine! My fav fantasy is about: Swimming like a FISH!( after all i am a fish, i should not drown!)DrowningCurrent location: my drawing room, a laptop and thinking of all things wonderful writing for you all here, ( same plAce for me too!)
    :iagree
    Current mood: PEACEFUL!:wink:
    On mind: NOTHING!:2thumbsup:

Oh i am done......that was fun! I realised i don't have many favourite list! have to start working on that soon!

here goes my list Friends!

Sathya
    Devika Menon
    Gayathriar
    Kanaka
    Indhusri
    <!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]-->
    AC
    <!--[if gte vml 1]><v:shape id="_x0000_i1027" type="#_x0000_t75" alt="" style='width:14.25pt;height:14.25pt'> <v:imagedata src="file:///C:\DOCUME~1\AJITVS~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\msohtml1\01\clip_image003.gif" o:href="http://poemsoflife.sulekha.com/FCKeditor_2.4.3/fckeditor/editor/images/smiley/msn/angry_smile.gif"/> </v:shape><![endif]--><!--[if !vml]--><!--[if gte vml 1]><v:shape id="_x0000_i1028" type="#_x0000_t75" alt="" style='width:14.25pt;height:14.25pt'> <v:imagedata src="file:///C:\DOCUME~1\AJITVS~1\LOCALS~1\Temp\msohtml1\01\clip_image004.gif" o:href="http://poemsoflife.sulekha.com/FCKeditor_2.4.3/fckeditor/editor/images/smiley/msn/wink_smile.gif"/> </v:shape><![endif]--><!--[if !vml]--><!--[endif]-->[FONT=&quot][/FONT]:banana

3. kanaka

kanaka Bronze IL'ite

My name means- Gold

Favourite book. There is no such place as far away/ Richard bach

Favourite Author- Shankara

Favourite poem- Nacch re mora ambycha vanat nachre ora

English song- I cross the sea I have a dream

Hindi song- Sab kuch sikka hamne na sikhi hoshiyari

Malayalam Ennale ente nenjile manvillakkuthiyille

Classic movie Manichitratazhu

Hindi movie Aandhi

Frgrance Rose

Dish Appam

Colour Blue

Second fav. colour- red

Dress- saree

Mind is empty

Current location--Thinking of last week spent in Hinduja hospital

weather No rain and no sun

kanaka

4. Devika Menon

Devika Menon Gold IL'ite

Tagged by Sudha,

My name means: Goddess i guess !:confused2:

My Favorite book; Vedantic Treatise by Parathsarathy! Love reading it!
    My favourite poems Daffodils , William Wordsworth

My favorite lines are: Robert Frost: The woods are lovely dark and deep and I have promises to keep and miles to go before I sleep!.......

My favorite English songs: By Sting: Every breath you take Every move you make!Stevie :I just called to say .George: Last Christmas, Im never gonna dance again. Celine: When you want it the most ,Titanic Madonna: Take a bow Cyndi Lauper:Time after Time Lionel Richie: Hello ,Rod Stewart: Listen to my heart, Bryan Adams: Summer of 69,Everything I do ,Marc Anthony:When you sing tome. J lo: If u had my love , Love dont cost a thing Back street : Quit playing games...... and so many many of them!!
    My favorite Hindi songs Tujse naraaz nahin Zindagi from Masoom
    My fav malyalam song: Chambaga Pungavanathile Pumarachotil

My Fav movie English:All of Julia Roberts movies and Stop or my mom will shoot!
    My fav Hindi movies: Masoom,Arth, Taare Zammen Par
    My fav telugu movie: Shankara bharanam
    My Fav fragrance: The smell of earth after the first rains .The smell from the bodies of small babiesMy fav Dish: Rajma ChawalMy second fav food: Anything edible non spicyMy fav colour: Olive green Second fav colour : blue

My fav friend is: Shetal my soul mate

My fav pastime: My job, internet, painting,workouts, writing .
    My fav Dress: Stretch pants, Tunics, jeans!

My fav quality in others is: Sense of humour, Loving heartMy fav quality in myself: ModestyMy fav mantra is: When you love someone set them free , if they come back they are yours ,otherwise they never were!
    My fav hero MY FATHER My fav dream: A world devoid of negativities .Guess that will always remain a dream!
    My fav memory is of the time: ChildhoodMy Fav Aha moment is:… The first time I saw my Mother laugh after the demise od my DADMy fav fantasy is about. Reaching the pinnacle of successMy fav lines penned by me are: Where OM ends Ma begins

Excerpts from my fav poem: Ventriloquist and When you look at me because my Guru liked it
    Current location:With my other spouse ,inanimate though :The internet
    Current mood: Cool ,Very cool
    Last heard : M S Subhalakshmi in the morning!
    Reading : The 6 supplements of newspapers coming in

Cooking Try to do some justice to it (I told u I am modest)

Weather :Rains

Observation Observing People and behaviour is a part of my profession
    On mind: Love

At last…Phew its over!!

Now I tag:

Corallux,
    Santosh
    Aruna
    Saraswathipv
    Sowpar

5. Saraswathipv

Saraswathipv IL Hall of Fame

I m tagged by Devika....

Let me see......what all I m able to answer now...

My name means: Wisdom..Goddess of Knowledge :queen

My Favorite book; Reader's Digest...can read and re read them any time.

My Favourite authors are : I like autobiographies...so, authors vary..hee hee
    My favourite poems On his Blindness

My favorite lines are: Wear a Smile, One size fits all:biggrin2:
    My favorite English song: Cannot remember any particular one now.

My favorite Hindi songs: Most of Lata-kishore duet...and
    aaina mujse meri pehli si soorat manghe(Daddy)
    tujse naaraz nahi zindagi(masoom)
    hoton se choo lo tum..mera geet amar
    My fav Tamil song: Any song of SPB-Ilalyaraja
    (I haven't heard much of malayam song...so replaced it with Tamil)

My Fav fragrance: Yardley English Rose
    My fav Dish:dishes that have green peas and cauliflower

My second fav food: Noodles:-D
    My fav colour: Green
    Second fav colour : Blue (Sky blue and navy blue...but not coppersulphate blue)
    My fav friend is: whose knows me better than myself
    My fav pastime: Computer Typing, reading newspaper. and ofcourse SUDOKU

My fav Dress: Chudidhars
    My fav quality in others is: Humility, cheerfullness
    My fav quality in myself: U tell me;-)

MY FAV Hero MY Appa and FIL

My fav dream: Visit as many places I can, with my family
    My fav memory is of the time:school days
    My Fav Aha moment is:… Watching appa smile when my results of final yr Post graduation exams were published. I had written the final papers within 20 days of my mom's unexpected demise.

My fav fantasy is about. All ILites gathering for a meet in a place
    My fav lines penned by me are: don't know:confused2:

Current location: my drawing room, a laptop and thinking of all things wonderful writing for you all here(hee hee copy paste of mrs. sunkan's line)

Current mood:happy

Last music heard : meignana paadal
    Reading :IL post and saudi gazette(newspaper)

Cooking finished in the morning

Weather :windy ones

Continued in the next post....(sorry....)

6. Saraswathipv

Saraswathipv IL Hall of Fame

At last… :yes:...I have completed this one

I tag,

Aruna,
    Meenaneelakantan,
    Paulina,
    Senorita,
    Mals

7. Senorita

Senorita Silver IL'ite

Dear Saras thanks for tagging me..

My name means: Means "good guidance, righteous (Sanskrit name) :-D

My Favorite book: Twinkle

My Favourite authors are : Yedanapudi Sulochanarani

My favourite poems: Humpty Dumpty

My favorite lines are: Make Love Not War

My favorite English song: My heart goes on from Titanic, Pretty Boy (Shades of Purple), Bon Jovi - It's my life, Enrique Iglesias - Bailamos, Jennifer Lopaz - Waiting for tonight, Hips Don't Lie - Shakira, The Sweet Escape - Akon & lots more..

My favorite Hindi songs: Lots and lots, to mention some
    Dil To Pagal Hai, YAADIEN, DilSe - Ae Ajnabi, Vandemataram - Rehman's, Ye Sham Mastani, Jaane Kyon (Dil Chahta Hai), Cheeni Kum all songs..

My fav Tamil song: Tendralvarum valliiye pukal(FRIENDS)
    Sen Tamilye (Some kamal's movie), all ILayaraja songs & lots

My fav Telugu song:
    nee pilupe (Prema desam), nuvante naakistamani, Mounamgane yedagamani, all ILayaraja hits & lots

My Fav movie English: Run Away Bride & My best friend's weeding

My fav Hindi movies: DDLJ, DTPH, Rang De Basanti, Om Shanti Om, Fanaa and lots more..

My fav Telugu movie: Bommiralu, Happy Days, Swatimutyam, Swarnakamalam, Manmadhudu, Geetanjali, Santosham & lots

My fav Tamil movie: Panchitantiram, Kaadal kotai

My Fav fragrance: Blue Lady

My fav Dish: Medhu vada (hot or cold but should be crispy)

My second fav food: Dairy Milk

My fav colour: Light Blue

Second fav colour : Sea Green and red ornage shades

My fav friend is: my childhood buddy

My fav pastime: shopping, painting, browsing,

My fav Dress: very comfortable with Kurti and shalwar

My fav quality in others is: Liveliness

My fav quality in myself: Friendly

MY FAV Hero: my Hubby

My fav dream: sailing in deep blue sea on full moon day with my dear most hubby

My fav memory is of the time: college days

My Fav Aha moment is: When my MIL talk for my side

My fav fantasy is about: I will go with Saraswathi, global meeting of all ILadies(excellent idea yar)

My fav lines penned by me are: wen my dad wrote my name as Senorita

Current location: my bed room in front of my pc

Current mood: Cheerful

Last music heard : Dasavataram

Reading : presently nothing

Cooking: have to make chappatis for night

Weather : drizzling!

Yep, done it. Now wanna tag
    Lathaa,
    nivedi,
    Ramyaganesh
    Cheers-Sunray
    Sujata

8. Sriniketan

I was tagged by Sunkan...

1. My name means---Lakshmi ( Of course, Goddess Lakshmi)
    2. My fav. book--"kurai onrum illai' by Mukoor
    3.Fav. authors---mmm...I like all authors, because all write well than me..Computer Typing
    4. fav.poem--ryhmes we learnt in childhood years
    5.fav.Tamil song...'ovvoru pookalumae'...and the list is many
    6.fav.tamil movie...all comedy movies which includes oldies too
    7. fav. scent--- smell of flowers...like rose, jasmine..
    8.fav. dish--- all vegetarian dishes...who doesn't like poori and aloo sabji..
    9.2nd fav. dish...idli with molagapodi
    10. fav. color..shades of green
    11. 2nd fav. color---majantha
    12.Fav. friends--- those who like me..
    13. Fav. pasttime--- to sleep, what else..thinking of changing to something useful..

I will continue later...

9. ramyaganesh

ramyaganesh Senior IL'ite

Hi Sunitha,
    thanks for tagging me.. but i am afraid the list is so long i can comlete it or not.. :)
    Ok here it goes..

My name means: beautiful, and a name of goddess dura :hiya

My Favorite book: Sherlock homes, the book thief, Bridget jones dairy, Rebecca

My Favourite authors are : Daniel Silva
    My favourite poems: Need to think..

My favorite lines are: Try to get what you like.. Try to like what you got.
    My favorite English song: My heart goes on ..

My favorite Hindi songs: Somany are there.. Jab we met all tracks, DDLJ title song, GURU- barasore, mayya mayya, gangster all tracks, zeher all tracks...........
    My fav Tamil song: i didnt remmber the lyrics..

My fav Telugu song: tons and tons.. today morning i listened.. bugge singarama from chandamama and manmadha track song, munamgane edagamani from na autograph, jalsa songs..

My Fav movie English: Pretty woman, The good the bad and the ugly and some more....

fav Hindi movies: Sholay, DDLJ, DTPH, Rang De Basanti, Jab we met, Taare jameen par, parineetha, lagaan ....

My fav Telugu movie: so many.. but the best are bommarillu, godavari

My fav Tamil movie: kadal konden(speeling not sure)

My Fav fragrance: Hollister
    My fav Dish:butter scotch icecream and five star( avioding now as i am becoming fatbonk)

fav colour: Red
    Second fav colour : Black
    My fav friend is: my husband

My fav pastime: browsing, reading

My fav Dress: jeans and kurtha

My fav quality in others is: smile on their faces and listening patience:-D

My fav quality in myself: talkative, self confidence

MY FAV Hero: My dad:hatsoff

My fav dream: spending time with my father and brother while my mother is feeding us at our house..
    My fav memory is of the time: all the days with my family
    My Fav Aha moment is: when my father supproted and made everybody agree for my intercaste love marriage:bowdown

My fav fantasy is about: right now cookingHarhar..

My fav lines penned by me are: need to think..

Current location: on my bed with laptop:-D

Current mood: thinking what to cook for lunch..

Last music heard : my hubby humming some thing in the drawing room while i am typing this..:kissReading : The Unlikely Spy by Daniel Silva..

Cooking: Still thinking what to prepare:confused2:

Weather :bit sunny..

i managed to finish this.. ok gals have a nice time with tagging game..
    now i am tagging
    Dreamgirl
    brindhak
    lahy15
    cindhuja

enjoy girls..

10. lahy15

lahy15 Silver IL'ite

My dear Ramya, Thanks for tagging me dear ...

Oh my my my ... what a looooooooooooooooooooooong list ... well, let me try to fill these before my hubby comes to peep me :biggrin2: ...

My name means: Good Conducted...
    My Favorite book: Men are from Mars, Women are from Venus & Chicken soup for the women's soul ...
    My Favourite authors : Mahakavi Bharadhiyar ...
    My favourite poems : Annaiyai Venduthal, Manathil Urudhi Vendum & Kakai sirakiniley ...
    My favorite lines are: Manathil Urudhi vendum varthaiyiley Innimai Vendum, Ninaivu nalladhu vendum, nerunkina porul kaipada vedum ... Pen viduthalai vendum ... Unmai Nindrida vendum ...
    My favorite English song: I'm a Barbie Girl, Last Christmas I gave you my heart, As long as you love me, Anywhere for you & All I have to give ...
    My favorite Hindi songs : Que chupa thehey mann ki paas (Maan), Raja ko rani se pyar ho (Akele Hum akele tum), Na jaaney mere (DDLJ), Thauba (Chalte chalte), Suraj hua matham(Kabhi khush kabhu Gham), Phela nasha pehla (Wohi sikander...) & pyar he jaane kisa hai (Rangeela) ...
    My fav Tamil song: Nilave Vaa (Mouna Raagam) & Munbe vaa en anbe vaa(Sillundru oru kadhal)...
    My Fav movie English: Sound of Music, Pink Panther...
    My fav Hindi movies: Hum Dil de chuke sanam, Dil tho pagal hai, Kabhi kushi kabhie Gham, Hum aapke hain kaun ... All Madhuri and Kajol movies :biggrin2:...
    My fav Tamil movie: Mouna Raagam, Mozhi & Santhosh subramaniam...
    My Fav fragrance: Lavender ...
    My fav Dish:Poori Kizhanghu, Thayir Vada, ...hmmmm Harhar
    My second fav food: Briyani & Chinese
    My fav colour: BLUE
    Second fav colour : BLACK
    My fav friend is: all my ILs ... Bow...

My fav pastime: Listening Music, Browsing IL and Walking ...
    My fav Dress: Saree & Frock ...
    My fav quality in others is: Smily face, sense of humour, Polite, kind, gentle and sometimes naughty Harhar...

My fav quality in myself: Always smiling ... :biggrin2: ...
    My fav mantra is: Laugh as much as you breathe, love as long as you live ...
    My fav hero : my Hubby
    My fav dream : To be with my parents and sisters ...
    My fav memory is of the time:my mom feeds me while I keep watching TV laying on her lap ...
    My Fav Aha moment is: When I got new friends...
    My fav fantasy is about: To meet all my IL friends...
    My fav lines penned by me are: From me to you ...
    Current location: my lovely Bedroom...
    Current mood: sleepy mood ...
    Last music heard : Malargaley Malara vedum urangidungal (Pudhukotaiyilirundhu saravanan) ...
    Reading : IL Threads and Posts ... Bow...
    Cooking : not very good cook like my mom and hubby :lol: ...
    Weather : lovely evening weather ... summer time hurrayyyy ...
    Observation:how to speak luxembourgish...
    On mind: to go to bed now as it is bed time before my hubby Rant...

At last… hmmmmmmmm let me tag now ...
    Arunarc
    Jithiks
    Nadhushyam
    Latamurali
    Brindha

Friends, enjoy and take your time :biggrin2:... appada now I can go to sleep ... oh my, i have to send PM to my tagging friends ...