Special shlokas for specific purposes

Discussion in 'Pujas Prayers & Slokas' started by Chitvish, Apr 7, 2006.

1. LakshmiGorijala

LakshmiGorijala Senior IL'ite

Hello mam , I am awaiting to get conceived. Anxious too. Please suggest me a slokam and advice on what time it is to be chanted. Thankyou so much

2. Muktha

Muktha New IL'ite

Hello Madam Chitra, My Panama,
    I am Muktha Kolhapur and joined recently
    have been following your posts for some time now. You have a solution for every problem and an answer to every question. You are multidimentional. I came to read about a 11 Saturday Tirupati Venkataramana Vrata Pooja. There its mentioned to light lamp with 7 coloured wicks. I know about lighting lamps with wicks. But could not understand 7 coloured.. Please can you guide me. I would be very grateful
    With regards

3. Muktha

Muktha New IL'ite

4. shalinis

shalinis Bronze IL'ite

Hi lakshmi,
    Please chant Santana gopala swamy slokam for 108 times. It done miracles. I used to sit in puja room and chant daily during my ttc.Same month I got conceived. Stay blessed.

Devaki Sutha Govindha Vaasudeva Jagathpathe
    dehi me thanayam krushnaa thwaamaham saranam gatah.

drdiva and geevee68 like this.
  5. LakshmiGorijala

LakshmiGorijala Senior IL'ite

Thanks so much mam I shall start from today

6. kaycek2000

kaycek2000 New IL'ite

Where is the following sloka from-Mahalaskmi Kavacham/Astagam? I am trying to find out the source-Please help, Thanks.
    Sri Devi hi: Amruthat butha kamala chandra shobana
    Vishnu pathni vaishnavi swararohacha sarangini
    Hari priya deva devi Mahal Mahalakshmi Sasindhri

7. kaycek2000

kaycek2000 New IL'ite

Thank you. Also where to find a pronunciation guide? You tube search with the first line, did not yield any result

8. harih

harih Silver IL'ite

Please find the correct version of the sloka in the below link.

Slokas to get a job

Hope this helps

9. kaycek2000

kaycek2000 New IL'ite

10. reyansh

reyansh New IL'ite

What can be chanted if one has suffered brain stroke and one side is oarakysed?