Shifting to Dubai from Bahrain

Discussion in 'Housing in Dubai' started by aastha1986, Oct 7, 2012.

1. aastha1986

aastha1986 New IL'ite

Hey everyone,
    I am new to IL and will be new to Dubai as well. This is my first post here..hope to get ur advises n suggestions.

I will be having my first baby in Dec end. My husband will shift in November and I plan to go back to Delhi (thats our hometown back in India) for delivery. So I ll join him in Jan/Feb next year.

We wanted to know which place is advisable to shift into..we would prefer a park in vicinity.. Indian establishment..preferably near metro and DIFC (we dont have a car and my husbands' office is near DIFC)..I dont know what more to look for..
    what I ll need wid the child is something I am totally unaware of..so probably experienced ladies could help me with that.. :)

How easy/difficult is it to get domestic help? what r the approx charges?

We are looking for 1 BHK in the range of 45-50k (thts an approx)

Hope to get ur help!!

Thanks.. :)

Last edited: Oct 7, 2012

2. sitharaj

sitharaj Gold IL'ite

hey aastha...

i think i know you from another website? or maybe it is someone with a similar query

well lets take it from the scratch anyways.

congrats on your pregnancy; with regards to shifting to dubai. i think a good option for you with your budget and expectations- bur dubai and karama are good options (you have good indian community around, groceries, malls, hotels, metro, hospitals)

as such with a baby what you might be looking for is a good pead.

you will get domestic hel[ easily- either thru agency or thru recommendation, esp in bur dubai and karama area.

as such you wudnt have any difficulty setting up your home here, dubai is very expat friendly.

3. aastha1986

aastha1986 New IL'ite

Hey Sithara,

Thanks for your reply!