shasti pooja vidhanam

Discussion in 'Fertility & Trying to Conceive' started by suppu, Jan 9, 2012.

1. suppu

suppu New IL'ite

hai i am new to this blog.i want to do shasti pooja.i dont know anything about it .can anyone help me to know how to start this and how to dohow to do pooja ,about fasting &how many days to do, any thing that we should not do pooja.whole pooja procedure from starting to ending what not to do on pooja days..what we should to read on that day..anything to avoid...please tell me in detail..if in any month we r not able to do pooja what to do?please give in detail...........thank u in advance

2. sujisaran

sujisaran Silver IL'ite

3. suppu

suppu New IL'ite

thank u suji

4. rsk1

rsk1 New IL'ite

Thank you Suji, the information is very useful.

5. charu28

charu28 New IL'ite

Hi all
    I want to know about skand shasti pooja of lord murugan.... I want to do this vratam but i not sure how many days i have to do this pooja every month and what to eat plz help me

6. luckwaves

luckwaves Platinum IL'ite

Dear Charu,

Welcome to IL dear.
    Please check the below link for detailed procedure .

http://www.indusladies.com/forums/f...shasti-poojai-for-ttc-friends.html#post667303

Hope this helps.
    may the almighty bless you always.

7. charu28

charu28 New IL'ite

Thanks luckwaves for your information

8. charu28

charu28 New IL'ite

Hi friends
    I want to know that if i got my periods on shasti day, then what i will do, should i leave the pooja and do it on next shasti? Help me.

9. luckwaves

luckwaves Platinum IL'ite

Dear Charu,

Yes leave that month sashti and continue from the next month .
    Good luck .