Schools in chennai accepting ADHD children

Discussion in 'Schools/Playschools/Daycares' started by ksireesha, Feb 15, 2010.

1. ksireesha

ksireesha New IL'ite

Hi Everybody,

I am new to this thread and I want to know which schools accept ADHD children. My daughter is 4 years old and she is going to metriculation school. I am searching for a school taking care of ADHD children and the communication should be in english. I am not interested in sending her to special school. I am staying at tambaram sanitorium. Could anybody please let me know any schools in and near by schools in tambaram or chrompet or camproad. We are also planning to shift to near by tiruvanmayur. Any schools near tiruvanmayur is also fine.

Regards,
    Sireesha

Last edited: Feb 15, 2010

2. Shanvy

Shanvy IL Hall of Fame

Sirieesha,

sorry for the late reply.

in chromepet there is a playschool called budding minds, google for the same name, to get to their website, heard that they are going to have upto 5th soon. they are very understanding, why don't you check them out.

Another choice is headstart, who also take children with special needs to an extent.

but the best thing for your child is to accept and allow her to go to a special school in the initial years so that she is trained and sent back into the normal one.

I had suggested sankalp learning centre (they have a open school system), to one ilite's daughter. now she is doing very well.

3. geena

geena New IL'ite

Hi Shanvy,

Do you know any special educator who has experience dealing with children who learn a little slow than the other children?
    I want this information for my friend.Her daughter currently goes to a montesori school where they're accepting these children.She wants the educator to work with her child seperately at her home too.

TIA

4. Shanvy

Shanvy IL Hall of Fame

Geena,

I don't know any special educator taking a one-on-one case to teach from home.