School admissions for 2013-2014

Discussion in 'Schools/Playschools/Daycares' started by Vidhya Mohan, Jun 20, 2012.

1. anamica245

anamica245 New IL'ite

Hi Seebitha

Is there any private transport from pammal to Omega school ..Am going to shift to pallavaram and having omega school as an option for my kid for pre-kg .If there is any private transport that is providing transport, can you get me the details

2. abikrishna

abikrishna Senior IL'ite

I'm looking for LKG admission for my son for 2013-14. We are put up @ Pallikaranai and am currently looking at the below schools. If anyone has any feedback on these schools or can suggest some good schools, it would be of great help.

1. Arsha Vidya Mandir - heard getting admission is very difficult. Moreover, not sure of the distance criteria followed by the school as it is far from my home.
    2. Sunshine School - Is it too expensive???
    3. DAV Public School, Velachery
    4. Ravindra Bharathi - New one...feedbacks required
    5. SJPS - New one...feedbacks required

Also, does anyone know about Sharanalaya Public School at S.Kolathur??

3. sdharu

sdharu New IL'ite

Hi Friends...
    Rabindra Bharathi Global School, Kilkattalai is good, it is new school in Chennai and it is good..

4. KSuresh29

KSuresh29 New IL'ite

I am looking for admission process in Srisankara. Any information, please post..

5. SuganyaS

SuganyaS New IL'ite

BVM is a good school. the kid should be 2.5 yrs for pre LKG and they are giving preference to the people staying nearby area

6. maluchandra

maluchandra New IL'ite

HI SELVI...
    i am lookin for LKG admission for my DD near medavakkam and have same prefrence as u...
    my first choice is psbb but i heard tat they ll have only limited admissions for LKG...
    PL LET ME KNOW IF U GOT ANY INFORMATION REGARDIN DATE OF APPLICATION ISSUE AND SELECTION CRETERIA. WAT ALL THINGS SHOULD I TEACH MY DD FOR THIS INTERVIEW.''

7. mythilivael

mythilivael New IL'ite

Hi Malu,

Do you have any idea about Boaz public school, Gowrivakkam.

8. praveen1984

praveen1984 New IL'ite

Hello,

Any Idea when the applications will be provided for LKG in below schools.

1)La chatelaine
    2)PSBB
    3)Pon Vidyashram
    4)Kendri Vidyalaya

We are located in Vadapalani, As of now my kid is studying in Apple Kids (Pre-KG) & He will be around 3.3 Yrs in June2013. Please guide your valuble information and advise me which one will be the best.

Praveen

9. maluchandra

maluchandra New IL'ite

hi mythili,

ya ,one my neighbours kid studying there...fees is better(less) compared to other cbse schools nearby..have to enquire abt other creteria...will get back to u soon...
    anyone suggest me cbse schools pattern of selection for lkg

Last edited: Sep 11, 2012
  10. suyaram

suyaram New IL'ite

my son is 3 year old by this november.having an idea to put him "pon vidyashram".pls suggest me + n _ ves pls.