Right place to put god mandir at home..

Discussion in 'Indians in Bay Area' started by sudhirakumar, Mar 20, 2008.

1. sudhirakumar

sudhirakumar Senior IL'ite

hi all

i live in an appartment in california and one of my greatest problem is where to put my god ( mahalakshmi peetam) at home. i mean will there be any puja mandirs avaliable that i can buy for a reasonable cost? i used to put god in an cupboard in my previous appartment but i had to stand and do the daily puja( which i have been doing since years) thats not comfortable. i saw many of my friends puttin god in a tv stand and others but i would like to know if i could find any puja mandir for my god. or any other suggestion thats i can make a puja mandir of my own

please dont suggest me to put god down opened as i have toddler at home :spin

cheers sudhira

2. Happysoul1234

Happysoul1234 Gold IL'ite

I bought a book-shelf with doors on it and placed it in the north-east corner of the house for my home mandir

3. pushkala

pushkala New IL'ite

I have seen a couple of Mandirs in BharathBazar in Sunnyvale

4. honeyj

honeyj Senior IL'ite

Hello

I too bought a book shelf and on the top rack i arranged my Mandir (because of daughter).

5. Nandshyam

Nandshyam IL Hall of Fame

Its way to costly :(

I was like this :drool:drool:drool:drool seeing all the cute ones and went and asked how much it costs.. the smallest one.. I nearly had a heart attack. just ran away from there :( this is in a store in NJ,.. not sure about your place though.

6. sudhirakumar

hi all thankz for the replies and i think bookshelf is a good idea when we have kids around so i'll go ahead and try it once again thankyou all...

Bow

sudhira

7. IndusGuy

IndusGuy New IL'ite

Well you need to make your heart the mandir. Then you won't have to worry about putting it on the cupboard or kitchen.

8. sudhirakumar

hi indusguy

thankz for the reply. i know that we need to make our heart as our mandir but as hindus and indians i would like to maintain the tradition and my kids to learn to pray daily. I am not that mordern one like you. where ever i am in the world i have my own opinon about god.

9. sirishayakkala

sirishayakkala New IL'ite

Hi sudhira,

I hope u may get the puja mandir in indian stores at berkely..where i bought mine..its a small one..not too much cost..if u want u can try..

10. SJG

SJG New IL'ite

Pooja International Gifts

34159 Fremont Boulevard Fremont, CA 94555-2230
    (510) 793-7930