Question on Kondakadalai (Channa dhal) maalai for Lord Ganesha

Discussion in 'Queries on Religion & Spirituality' started by aRubini, Oct 22, 2013.

1. aRubini

aRubini New IL'ite

I would like to offer kondakadalai maalai for Ganesha. Can this white channa dhal formed as a chain and offered to lord Ganesha?

Also, I have seen bananas formed as a chain & offered to lord Ganesha.

Please tell me the count for this & which is the best day to be offered?

I am planning to go to ganesha temple daily for 12 days (correct me with the number of days if I am wrong) and put deepam. I thought of including Kondakadalai maalai & banana maalai during this visit.

Also, can I offer kondakadala maalai & banana maalai on alternate days during this 12 days?

Kindly clarify my doubt so that I can start it ASAP.

-Rubini

2. Saisakthi

Dear ARubini Sister,

:welcome to IL family,

As far as my knowledge goes the Channa Dhal (Kabuli) Garland is offered to Lord Guru on Thursdays, and some offer to Shirdi saibaba too on Thursdays.

But hearing about White Channa Dhal to Lord Ganesha but there in nothing wrong, whatever is your feeling with dedication is accepted by God/Guru especially everyone's favorite Lord Ganesha.

Again 12 days count is as per your wish, Banana Garland is common, on the concluding day you can offer coconut garland too. Just to add, Lighting Ghee lamp everyday is also good.

Best Wishes, May Baba and Ganesh ji guide you and fulfill your wishes too.

keep coming and enjoy being here and share what you did, Sairam

3. aRubini

aRubini New IL'ite

Hi SaiSakthi,

Thanks for clarifying my doubts. :)

Also, can you please tell me the count of bananas used for banana garland?

Thanks in advance.

Rubini

4. Saisakthi

Dear Sister aRubini,

The numbers can be 11, 21, 27, 48, 108 depending on the size of the Lord's Idol. May Baba guide you always, Sairam