Property dealings heard/known to you..

Discussion in 'Housing' started by Shanvy, Aug 6, 2010.

1. Shanvy

A friend has booked a flat in madipakkam at 3500....without any amenities saying she can go to a gym for a fitness and other amenities do not matter much when it comes to 100's of people and a association failure..mmm interesting thought and take..

2. seeabitha

seeabitha Bronze IL'ite

Hi Shanthi,

I am looking for a property either a independent house/Flat in velachery area atleast a 1000 sqft for 50L (or more if independent house )
    this is for m friend in Blore

Also i know a flat in Sadasivam nagar,Madipakkam around 650 sq ft (with out car park ) which the owner wants to sell.

Also a recent deal in Gandhi Road Velachery

1200 SqFt house for 72L(we were moving for my friend loan process as he joined in new company recently and the deal got completed )

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 8, 2010
  3. Ooviya

Ooviya Platinum IL'ite

Interesting thread mam!!!

4. Shanvy

Seeabitha,

do you know the lane from ponniamman koil that goes towards mount the parrallel road of medavakkam main road. recently somebody was talking about independent row houses by dev builders (?) there at around 55lacs or something not sure if it is still available. the person dropped it because he did not understand row houses..which are different from independent houses.

You could check out the 100ft roat from velachery mrts to the medavakkam main road, lots of flats are being promoted..

5. Shanvy

72l is a good deal seeabitha

Oviya, do share anything you come across..

6. seeabitha

seeabitha Bronze IL'ite

Hi shanthi,

Thanks for the info .
    My friend is currently in Blore (for a official training ) and he will be back by march
    his office could be in omr or olympia

so actually he prefers velachery and hence will check flats in 100 ft road
    My DS is 6 months old so not possible to go around and check flats

But i donot see any ads in Velachery talk or any other
    I have informed some brokers too
    Please let me know if u know any dealings

what else i can do?

7. malathyj

malathyj Silver IL'ite

Hey Shanvy,

Very interesting thread. am looking for some new properties by good builders around Adyar, Besant nagar, Indira Nagar etc.

last visit in madras went around OMR road, was impressed with hiranandani, however, am worried that it is too far and rental income may not be that much as much as it is said.

any takes? keep me updated on some new properties dear.

8. Shanvy

malathy,

adyar, thiruvanmiur there are few new properties.. i think i talked about that somewhere here..

but you do have to tell me the budget.. as of date no place is far..and rental income is never going to justify the investment .

9. malathyj

malathyj Silver IL'ite

1 -1.5, do let me know if there are any other suitable projects too..

10. Shanvy

malathy,

Ramaniyam projects in thiruvanmiur are on this range.

I recently saw an article, that dlf is offering at commander - in -chief road flats starting at 6crores.

and even in adyar i think chaitanya is offering at 4 crores.

do check out ramaniyam, there is one more project just near to the bus stand guha(?) looks nice..it think the second phase is up.

One of V's ex-gm's has bought a flat at muthukadu..ouranya bay 9th floor at 75lacs..

it is more about what suits your taste, than distance..

as a ever practical person, i would say invest in two flats, medium end..so rental income is fine...:hide: