Please Help In Overcoming This Confusion

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by Yellowstone, Aug 5, 2018.

1. Yellowstone

Yellowstone New IL'ite

Hello everyone
    This is my first post in this thread . I have had 3+ years experience in the IT industry . After that I got married , relocated and recrently had a baby . I was working in the hardware industry prior to my marriage. But I always had interest in the software development .now my baby is 1.5 yr old. I am looking for opportunities in the software industry . But since I haven’t had prior experience I am not getting any opportunity .

Recently I got an offer from a startup but they are not able to pay me salary due to funding issues . They agreed for me to work remotely .now I have a few questions on this which I hope you will help me out.

1. I don’t have any help to look after my baby . I need to send her to a day care which is expensive and additional .
    2.if I decide to look after her and work simultaneously I need to put a lot of effort ,cut down my sleeping etc . I am ready to do it but I am just not sure will I be able to completely justify either of my duties.

3.ifi decide to not take this offer, I am worried that I will loose a chance to add real time experience to my resume which could yield me better offers later .

Please advice

2. Lalithambigai

Lalithambigai IL Hall of Fame

OP, Congratulations for the offer :thumbup:and also opportunity to work remotely. Seems like a good Startup Co.