1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Please Help Decide My Life

Discussion in 'Life Without Spouse' started by New12345, Dec 26, 2016.

1. New12345

New12345 New IL'ite

Please give me a good advice according to your knowledge and experience. My decision and life completely relies on what you suggest me

I m 27 years old.
    1) I belong to lower middle class family from India. Have a younger sister.
    I Studied B.Tech.Then,worked for 3 years in IT. Got married(arranged). Came to USA with him on H4. I must say here, I didnt like to marry a guy who works outside of India, because right from my 10 years age I m in hostel. So, I dont want to live away from my parents. But "fate and situtaion" had differnt plans and I agreed for this marraige.

2) My husband left to Usa after 2 weeks of marraige. He never called himself to me at anytime to talk with me casually before or after marraige. Yes, its the bitter truth. He never called me. Its me who called and messaged him always. So, i got that he is not actually interested in me but he married as because of the, i think, "society". His family is far less than financially settled than us. when i went to inlaws house just to stay for few days before going to usa, my inlaws verbally abused me infront of their all other relatives to handover all the financial property which comes under dowry to them. I literally cried,later because I was afraid of how my future is gonna turn. There
    was no benefit even informing to my husband regarding their parents "words" because, by then i knew, he got married to mebecause he wanted money.