Planning a Baby on Studying, Need Insights please :)

Discussion in 'Post Pregnancy Care' started by confusedbrain, Sep 23, 2011.

1. confusedbrain

confusedbrain Bronze IL'ite

Hello EveryOne!! I've been reading many topics since a week, am already a fan of IndusLadies, and trust everyone's opinion/experiences :).

This is my first post, being married for 1.5 yrs, next in the sequel is pregnancy. I am studying my MS and am in the second semester. I expect to finish my Masters by December 2012. Next come my OPT period, where in I can start looking for jobs aggressively. I seem to be wanting babies more these days, though Ive tried to postpone this as much as possible earlier. After a thorough thought, I came up with a plan which is trying to fix giving birth to a baby by next December, by the time I graduate. And then, I can have my baby earlier, as well as take a complete advantage of my OPT. My Mom would be here to help me. My DH makes 95k. Taking into account my college fees and other miscellaneous expenses, can we afford the baby now? I plan to work or expect to get a job and will put in my full effort. I tried talking to DH, he says lets wait another year. But then the scenario becomes having a kid by next December or after 2 years, when I would be 30. I want to have a healthy stress free pregnancy, which is possible now, since my classes are only twice every week. I somehow imagine, first preganancy would be difficult in a newly found job or internship. How do I convince my husband? Is my plan making any sense. Or am I rushing?

Ladies and Friends!!! I need your precious advice/opinions, and experiences if you had any of this kind. Eagerly waiting for responses. Thank You :D

2. sweetyk

sweetyk Gold IL'ite

Hi,

Looks like your plan is perfect if it happens as you expect it to be. But never know the time table works until you start to ttc.