1. Want to get periods immediately before attending a religious event? Check this out for tips...
    Dismiss Notice

Permanent migraine, dizziness, blurriess cannot work please help

Discussion in 'Health Issues' started by Women2013, Mar 20, 2013.

1. Women2013

Women2013 New IL'ite

Hi,

I have been suffering with various health issues from the past 4 years. I went to many doctors but nothing helped. I was a Software Engineer but due to this problem I am not working from the past 4 years.

Some doctors said Vertigo, some said Migraine. My health issues doesn't come and go away, it is there all the time. I always have blurriness, even if I stand for 5 mins I start feeling dizzy, I have hard time understanding, poor concentration, feel blurry while reading and looking at the computer. If I talk on the phone I start getting severe headache, nausea. I became weak. Cannot look at the lights, cannot look at moving things. If I read something in the computer or look at it for sometime, I start getting headache.

As a DV victim and as a single Mom I have to work. I am now fedup and find no way to get my health. My financial situation is very poor. If you know any best neurologist in MA or any suggestions.

I tried yoga and different meditation for 3 yrs. Whenever I sit thoughts come and I feel more stressed. Can you also please suggest good meditation cd's or videos. Thanks. Please help.

Last edited: Mar 20, 2013

2. mimur9

mimur9 IL Hall of Fame

Whatever you have mentioned here, i face them though not so severe like you.

Some change in eating habits and lifestyle will to some extent prevent them.

Do not look / stare / concentrate at one thing for long time. Take 10 minutes break after every 20 minutes. Keep an alarm in your mobile so that you will be reminded at right time.

Avoid looking into moving objects much for say few months (2-3). Now since you have left your job, just relax and give sufficient rest to your eyes.