1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Past memories haunting me..

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by darkrosegirl, Dec 5, 2015.

1. darkrosegirl

darkrosegirl Senior IL'ite

Hi everyone,
    I am married for 8 years and live in abroad with my husband and and my only child. My husbands family (his mom and younger brother) also live here. When i moved here after my marriage we all lived together but later after 2 years me and my husband shifted to another apartment in same floor. My mother in was very mean to me from day one, no matter what i do she find fault in everything. She hates me for no reason but i tried to win her heart but nothing worked. She even dont like my son her only grandchild and that makes me so sad. Even if we live seperate she expects me to go and help her and whenever anyone comes to her home I have to go and greet them, serve them food. I did gradually minimized my visit as i am studying in the university so dont get much time. My husband helps me very much at home and he is a very good person. But the problem is when his mom was mean to me he never said anything to her and expected me not to argue with her. After all these years i am very hurt and i dont even want tosee my mils face anymore but i have to. II barely talk with her, i thought about divorcing my husband too but i dont want to hurt my little one.Sometimes i think my death is only way to get peace. All the past memories haunting me and i dont know how to get rid of those memories...

2. bruised234

bruised234 Gold IL'ite