Palikaranai or Ramapuram - Buying apartment advice

Discussion in 'Housing' started by Gokool, Jan 12, 2012.

1. Gokool

Gokool New IL'ite

Hi,

I have been hunting for an apartment since I went to US in 2009, but something or the other was not working out. I have come back to Chennai now, so I had looked at several apartments nothing impressed me. I kind of decided to buy a 2 BHK flat then rent it for now, so I found 2 areas that could fit my budget. Palikaranai and Ramapuram, under 50L.

Weltech properties offering apartments for 4200 in ramapuram. Property prices range in ramapuram ranges from 4200-5200/sqft in ramapuram for some unknown reason.

Palikarani ranges from 3500-3800/sqft.

So which place would be ideal for investment, I would either sell it off after 2yrs or just keep it for me!

Any suggestion would be valuable. I would prefer to stick with city limits as in not too far away like 10kms from Tambaram or near to Mahabalipuram.

Thanks
    Gokul

2. blackbeauty84

blackbeauty84 IL Hall of Fame

Pallikaranai is a very upcoming area. Much closer to all IT parks. Lot of big players in Pallikaranai nowadya & I think that place is heading for a boom. I rejected Ramapuram while considering to buy a house, because except for DLF & few other players no other companies are close by. But i think that may not be the criteria as you are not working in Chennai.
    Have you checked out Purva windermere project in Pallikaranai. I liked it but it wasn't with in my budget. But I think you can check it out as your budget is 50 lakhs.

3. Gokool

Gokool New IL'ite

Thanks Black Beauty. Plus ramapuram has the worst infrastructure. Just one road from Guindy to Ramapuram, just one drive would give you a feel of driving in 1950. Roads are so bad.
    Yes I agree the only scope is DLF, but its close to the city making the SQFT price always high.

How about Medavakam?

4. blackbeauty84

blackbeauty84 IL Hall of Fame