Opportunities for Clothing Business

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by disha, Sep 19, 2006.

1. disha

disha New IL'ite

Hi,
    My name is Disha. I live in Virginia, US. I had posted a message a couple of months back regarding needing help in doing clothing business. I am planning to get salwar suits, Kurtis and other indian outfits from India and sell in the U.S. There is a lot of market for this kind of business. There is lots of money to be made. I have contacts. If anyone is willing, can you please send me a Private Message. I am also a web designer and I am planning to create a website showcasing all the beautiful outfits. If anybody has any words of wisdom, please dont hesitate to pitch in. Thanks in advance for all your help.

Hi, Payal and Shakila. Thanks for your advice. If you can send me some details regarding this, it will be appreciated.

Last edited by a moderator: Sep 19, 2006

2. sensug

sensug New IL'ite

Clothing business

Hi Disha,

Good to see your idea. I am already doing this clothing business here in utah at a small scale. I primarily concentrate on Kurtis. I would like to talk to you regrading this and let's find out if we can do something together.

Thanks
    Suganya

3. disha

disha New IL'ite

Sorry for the late reply!!!

Hi Suganya,
    Thanks for your message. Can you please send me your phone number so that we can talk. Send me a Private message.
    We can definitely get this idea going and do some profitable business.

Shoba

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 13, 2006
  4. deepali

deepali New IL'ite

Clothing business

Dear Disha

Hello, how r u doing. I have recently registered with this site and came across ur ad.

I am very much intereted in working with you. I am a b.tech in textile technology from IIT and have four years of experience working with garment line.

Would be really great to talk to u in detail about this. do let me know your suitability. will provide u with my phone number and email id

thanks and regards