Opportunities around E-Bay

Discussion in 'Working Women' started by uma, Mar 31, 2005.

1. pooja

pooja New IL'ite

Overstock?

I saw an Overstock.com ad the other day on TV. They were promoting them as the alternative to ebay.

I am going to check them out and see how prices are there relative to ebay. If Overstock.com prices are better because few products are listed there, it might be worth a shot. I will update what I find out.

2. tanya

tanya New IL'ite

I dont know much abt ebay but i have my friend doing another excellent business opportunity from home. If you are interested let me know.

3. uma

uma Senior IL'ite

Did any of you try Overstock.com Auctions?

I recently visited Overstock.com Auctions. They seem to be having good amount of items in various categories listed in Auctions. Also, the listing fees and closing fees charged for selling items in Overstock Auctions seems to be quiet reasonable.

Pooja,

Did you have a chance to try a shot at Overstock.com? What do you think?
    Did you try Overstock auctions or Overstock shopping? Do let me know.

Uma

Last edited by a moderator: Oct 11, 2005
  4. vidhukumar

vidhukumar Senior IL'ite

about selling in e-bay

i have a memory foam mattress topper that is hardly used&want to sell....i have never used e-bay....how to sell the mattress.....what if the person purchasing is from a different country?how do i ship it across?pls guide me.

5. vidhukumar

vidhukumar Senior IL'ite

Hey tanya,
    pls tell us about the business oppertunity!i am in CA.

6. sonu_627

sonu_627 Silver IL'ite

security is lously

hello,

recently one of my friend got dumped by ebay as she dint got her thing delivered.Even i got few unnone emails claiming i had purchased few things or somebody wans to buy from me.IDs are hacked in this site. had anybody experienced something similiar!

Sonu

7. immaculate

immaculate New IL'ite

very useful information about ebay, is there any login procedure and registration.