Opinions And Thoughts About Baby Names

Discussion in 'General Discussions' started by Nylaa, Apr 13, 2018.

1. Nylaa

Nylaa Silver IL'ite

Hi everyone!

I'm currently looking into baby names and am curious about how people go about choosing a name. I'd like some opinions and thoughts on the matter. How did you go about deciding on a name? What were things you and your spouse considered when choosing name?

Archanaanchan, Amica and Sandycandy like this.

2. Naari

Naari Platinum IL'ite

Woah! Congrats !!! Y&r group mein saarey preggers hai kya? (Not me)

Heartiest congrats!!!:thumbsup:

Archanaanchan, Amica, shravs3 and 2 others like this.
  3. Nylaa

Nylaa Silver IL'ite

Thank you! :blush:

Archanaanchan and Sandycandy like this.
  4. Sunburst

Sunburst Platinum IL'ite

Congrats :banana:. It’s always this end of the year / early jan that people get really busy :p

5. Nylaa

Nylaa Silver IL'ite

Thank you! Regarding the bold, I wonder if there are any statistics on this? :smirk:

Archanaanchan and Sandycandy like this.
  6. MonikaSG

MonikaSG Platinum IL'ite

We get the first letter from the child's birth detail and decide the name starting from that.

Archanaanchan, Amica, shravs3 and 2 others like this.
  7. Sunburst

Sunburst Platinum IL'ite

8. Sandycandy

Sandycandy IL Hall of Fame

Wow !! Congratulations girl !!:hearteyes:

Archanaanchan, Amica and Nylaa like this.
  9. Caughtinbetween

Caughtinbetween Gold IL'ite

Congratulations @Nylaa ... I dont have an answer to your question but the same question is on my mind :)
    If one were to decide on a mythology based name or a general one , how do you decide ? What should be the thought process behind rejecting or considering certain names ? Short or shorter names ? Easy to pronounce names ?
    Sorry to add my queries to your thread . Hope you dont mind.

Archanaanchan and Nylaa like this.
  10. Nylaa

Nylaa Silver IL'ite

Thanks! :blush: @Sandycandy @Sunburst

Oh, no worries. Those are all great questions!

I've thought about that myself as well. In regards to mythology based names, I was thinking about religion-based names too. I was wondering how people people go about that in cases where the spouses are of different religious backgrounds (as is the case with us).

The issue of easier to pronounce names as opposed to more traditional names is also a good question, especially if one lives abroad.

Last edited: Apr 13, 2018