Old Is Gold

Discussion in 'Music and Dance' started by iyerviji, Jun 17, 2018.

I think it's music season in IL . @Cheeniya sir, my dear Anna and @GeetaKashyap are rocking in IL with their post especially my dear Anna is bringing us sweet memories of old songs and also writing about the person who composed the songs. Geetha also has brought sweet memories.

I used to be addicted to listening to radio, especially Ceylon. While doing homework I used to listen to songs. Binaca geetmala was my favourite and I used to wait for Wednesday.

Old songs had some meaning in it and everyone used to love listening. Whenever we used to go for picnic everyone used to enjoy antakshari.

Glad to see so many music lovers here

kaniths, shravs3, Rihana and 2 others like this.

2. Cheeniya

My dear Viji
    I only pretend to rock. The real rocker is the rainy @GeetaKashyap

iyerviji and GeetaKashyap like this.
  3. GeetaKashyap

GeetaKashyap IL Hall of Fame

Dear Vijima and Cheeniya Sir,

Sir, you have a deeper understanding of music.
    Thanks to the season, it has brought out this mood of mine. I am not a music buff otherwise.

Cheeniya and iyerviji like this.
  4. iyerviji

Thanks Anna for your first feedback. Both are rocking in different ways and entertaining us by which we are able to hear old songs.

5. iyerviji

Anyway we all are enjoying both your posts.

GeetaKashyap likes this.
  6. Cheeniya

@GeetaKashyap
    Dear Geeta
    I just love music. That's all. I used to sing well too. But now age has taken the sheen off my voice. I am not a crooner any more. I am just a roomer meaning I sing only in my room

GeetaKashyap and Gauri03 like this.
  7. Gauri03

Gauri03 Moderator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Aunty there are many oldie music lovers here. I, for one, am following Cheeniya sir's threads with great delight. You should post your favorites too, so we can enjoy remembering them with you!

kaniths, iyerviji and Cheeniya like this.
  8. iyerviji

Glad to get your feedback Gauri dear. I have many favourite s but I can't remember the songs. When I was young I used to remember the songs and in which film they were. My cousin used to say I am Dictionary

Songs of Mughalazam, Pakeeza, Jalte hai jiske liye, hum dono, Mera Saya, Dil ek mandir, so many more
    What