New Delhi Ladies - Meet here!

Discussion in 'Delhi' started by Ashna, Jan 24, 2006.

1. Ria2006

Ria2006 Silver IL'ite

Hey Pragati,

reading your posts made me so cheerful. Thanks for bringing up "saaaaadi Dilli". I have been in delhi for long 10 years. Loved it.
    I too miss "Nirulas", "Haldirams" and everything shosha about dilli.

I guess I will always keep my connection with dilli. Plan to buys a apartment there..

Planning to visit in march. So I will get you latest tazaa gup shup..
    Dilli hai dil walon di...

ria

2. malspie

malspie Platinum IL'ite

Though I am not from Delhi, I was in Delhi for a month and loved the city very much. Its so rich with culture and heritage. I loved the Kutub Minar, Jantar Mantar and wow Lal Qila was mind blowing. I visited Lal Qila twice only to see the marvelous structure again and again. There are no words for the chaats and other eating joints, lip smacking dishes to savour our taste. I shopped lavishly in Delhi, footwear, woollen clothes, salwar suits, kurta pyjamas, crockeries, bangles and other accessories. I even hit the book publication house in Haus Kaz (hope I have spelt it correct) and bought books worth 10K. Luckily the flight was not delayed both ways and the people were very warm. I travelled by bus only once and fortune served me better. Few places I travelled alone in the city though it was my first visit. It was cool. I just jumped in to a rickshaw and told him to take me to places. He would drop me decently and take proper fare. I loved the rail museum and appu ghar a lot. I dropped in all the leading bazaars and enjoyed my month long stay. The family with whom I was staying gifted me with lovely shawls as a memento. From Delhi, I also went to Agra and visited the Taj and Fatepur Shikri. To be frank I loved Fatepur Shikri more than Taj.

Thanks for patiently reading my post.

3. Ria2006

Ria2006 Silver IL'ite

Hey Mals.

I totally agree with you. Fatehpur sikri is quite a place. Been there couple of times. My mom is from Agra, so old connection.

I always loved sitting in tongas there. Not been there for some years now.. I wonder wether they are still there.

Ria

4. malspie

malspie Platinum IL'ite

I loved the cycle rickshaw. I hope its called that. I bought a miniature for display. Its still with me.

5. sudarshana

sudarshana New IL'ite

Ladies out in Delhi...Join here

Hi ILites,
    This is Sudarshana Agarwal...
    I live in Delhi...I work here.....It would be great if I get some friends out here
    My hometown is Surat.

Sudarshana

6. Mona Gupta

Mona Gupta Senior IL'ite

Re: hi

[hi all

i m also from delhi

living in Salburg now since 10years

missing all the time my Delhi life

good to see u all here

7. Mona Gupta

Mona Gupta Senior IL'ite

i miss all the time wo pheri wale jo suit bechne ayya kerte the galiyo mein wow

8. Mona Gupta

Mona Gupta Senior IL'ite

lol pheri wale yaad nahi aate per wo suit yaad aate hai

yahan to jeans hi pehni hai hamesha

Delhi is miniworld

9. sudarshana

sudarshana New IL'ite

Re: Ladies out in Delhi...Join here

No one from Delhi in Indusladies?

10. indialife

indialife Senior IL'ite

Hi guys,

I am from Delhi born and brought up in sadi delhi. But loved it. Moved to US 10 years back after marriage. Still remember those mouth watering gol gappas; aloo chat. Oh I just love it.

Seema