1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

Need Guidance To Lead My Life

Discussion in 'Married Life' started by Anjana124, Jan 27, 2018.

1. Anjana124

Anjana124 Senior IL'ite

Dear all,

I am married for 15+ years now. I am a post graduate from one of the best institutions. I was working until I delivered my first child.

All through my life, I have this problem. I fear talking to people. The reasons are many.

1. Many times people put me down or prove me wrong.
    2. Somehow while talking to them I tend to mention something that displeases them. This is unintentional. But has an effect. For example, if someone fears driving a vehicle.. "I may mention I drove my child to class". This would be a trigger. They either quit bluntly or avoid talking to me or tend to give sharp remarks in future.
    3. Doubt my capabilities. As I have quit my job, and have not taken up anything else too, people have a feeling I received my education through luck. Surprisingly, this even include the people whom I studied with. I didn't sense anything during my college days. I did well. But now, I too have started to feel if I had got it by luck and that's why I couldn't fit anywhere.
    4. There is always a group which would avoid me. But the overall rule is - only they can do these things to me and I shouldn't retort and take it as such. This is more felt with my "co-sis,BIL,SIL" and also with my husband's friends and their families.

My main problem is all these thoughts just eat me up. I keep thinking about these all the time. I end up trying to please them every time I meet. All in vain. I don't complete my work and don't get time to help kids in their studies.