My post is missing?

Discussion in 'Site Help & FAQs' started by IL_Admin, Jul 8, 2011.

1. diablo

diablo New IL'ite

Hello,
    I have posted few replies in the thread "Come on..Letz reason it out" started by user 'gayathrivijay12' on last two days in the 'Snippets of life' forum of Indus ladies forum.But none of the posts have appeared on the thread.when I posted these replies I got the message like the posts will be reviewed by moderator.Please do the needful & make my replies visible in the forum.

2. mesaras

mesaras New IL'ite

Hello Moderators,

Greetings!

I had replied to the response at my thread, 'Assistance required. How to contact Newspaper and Magazine reporters in Chennai?'from a journalist in Chennai with profile name as kaverivenkat.

The same cannot be viewed and if there are any issues, kindly advise me on how to rectify the same.

In anticipation of your reply.

Many thanks and regards,
    Mohan.
    ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last edited: Aug 16, 2012
  3. IL_Admin

IL_Admin Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hello Mohan,

Your post was auto-moderated by our system due to the contact information shared in your message. We have approved it now. Kindly do not share any kind of contact information in forum postings. Instead use private message system.

4. PriSweet

PriSweet Silver IL'ite

5. vidyapraveen

vidyapraveen Silver IL'ite

hi moderators
    my posts are in particular section but not in main..I hav posted a post in education and personal growth..english grammar and spoken english but its not available in main....pls reply

6. PriSweet

PriSweet Silver IL'ite

7. Rihana

As I post this message, my post count seems to have gone down from 1001 to 996. I am unable to identify which posts are gone and why.

1. How can I identify which posts are missing?
    2. How can I identify why a post is missing?
    3. (How) Can I change my forum settings so I get notified why my posts disappear?

Has happened in the past too. Some of my posts go MIA, and I have no clue which/why/when.
    I am only interested in knowing which posts and why, not interested in discussing the 'why'.

Rihana

8. luvli

luvli Silver IL'ite

Hello moderators,

I posted a thread with subject "Little ones building their confidence" on 18th October 2012.
    Got a message that moderators needs to approve. I'm still not able to find that thread.

Could you please help in this regard

Luvli

9. Jey

Jey Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Prisweet,
    Your posts should now be visible. We are now moving our feedback and support outside of the forum into a more easier platform. You can access it anytime by clicking on the feedback + support flap on the right. You can also access it by going to help.indusladies.com.

You can look at the knowledgebase specific to your question here - My post is not showing up in the forum?

10. Jey

Jey Administrator Staff Member IL Hall of Fame

Hi Rihana,

Does this knowledgebase article answer your questions?
    My post count reduced. Why?