1. How to Build Positivity in Married Life? : Click Here
    Dismiss Notice

My husband caught between career and his mom

Discussion in 'Relationship With In-Laws' started by Deepika017, Aug 1, 2015.

1. Deepika017

Deepika017 New IL'ite

Hi All,

I am married for 2 yrs and staying with in-laws. A small family in India. Myself, my hubby, his bro(unmarried-27) and mother-in-law(50)(father in law expired). My in-law is very traditional and commanding(she ran the house after my father-in-law expired). My hubby is soft, i am silent and introvert. I work as a lecturer. it was all good for 3 months after marriage. Soon differences arose between me and my in-law regarding house work. It was difficult for me to do all house work as i work outside as well and was not able to satisfy in-law's expectation. This created a rift between us as days passed it reached to a state where we hated each other and stopped talking as well. My husband tried his best to bring harmony between us, but no luck. After 1 yr of my marriage, we couldn't face each other and my in-law forced us to go seperate during a fight and my husband decided to separate out hastily. But this created a rift between my husband and his mom and bro as well. Soon late rhe tried to connect the bridge, but it didn't work either.