Moving To Frankfurt in next 3 months

Discussion in 'Indians in Germany' started by Aakkuu, Dec 18, 2011.

1. Aakkuu

Aakkuu New IL'ite

Hi,

I will be joining my husband in Frankfurt probably in next 4-5 months. he has gone there for his company's project and has work permit for 3 years.

Can anybody please tell me how difficult it would be to get a job there. I am a marketing professional and have approx 7 years of work expreince. I would like to know if there is something proactively I can do from here even before reaching there which would help me in getting a job once am there.

If somebody can share any information, it would be really helpful as I am quite apprehensive of uncertainity about my career.

2. teacher

teacher Platinum IL'ite

HI,
    Do you know German? I think the visa rules require that the spouse too has to come with a certain level of fluency in the language-irrespective of whether you plan to work or not. A working knowledge of the language will help in your job search too.

R

3. Aakkuu

Aakkuu New IL'ite

Hey,

Thanks for the reply.
    I guess the embassy folks just ask how would you manage the language there and you need to tell them that you are doing some german onlines courses bla bla and its fine.
    Anyways even I have realised that learning german language is one thing which I can do while being here...
    BTW are you working there?
    Also do u have any idea on how to get a work permit there once you come there on dependent visa.

4. Aakkuu

Aakkuu New IL'ite

Can anybody please help me with some information....would be really thankful.

5. amul

amul Silver IL'ite

Dear Aakkuu

Nice that you are coming to germany...

To my understanding you will be coming here on dependant visa.
    For a dependant visa status...
    if one can find a job and the company gives you the contract then you can apply for wrk permit and then u will get the visa to work only for that company..