Mommies of 1 to 2 year olds in Khalidiyah?

Discussion in 'Schools/Playgroups/Daycares in Abu Dhabi' started by Shilpak2303, Apr 19, 2009.

1. Shilpak2303

Shilpak2303 Senior IL'ite

Hi ! :hiya

Am back in abu dhabi, after my last year's visit.
    This time it is long term, and am now in Khalidiyah.

Missing friends back home, particularly the group with kids of same age as mine. You all will agree, if there is one thing that bonds friends, it is having same-age kiddos.

My son is 18 month old now.
    So calling out to mommies of kids in same age group ....... anybody ???

Of course , others are welcome to drop in and say "hi" :) , always.

Shilpa

Last edited: Apr 19, 2009

2. revathis

revathis Senior IL'ite

Hi Shilpa,

I too am from Khalidiya. I have a daughter aged 18 1/2 months.

Revathi

3. Shilpak2303

Hey Revathi

Just sent you a PM. Hope to meet you soon

Shilpa

4. smriti79

smriti79 New IL'ite

hi shilpa i am a mother of a 2 1/2 year old kid and stay near khalidiya near haveli restaurant...i have just came back to auh after a long vacation from india and missing my family...

..tc
    smriti

5. Ruhaanee

Ruhaanee Senior IL'ite

Hi Shilpa, Revathi, Smiriti!!!

I am also staying in Khalidya- Dar-uth-ul-miya and I have 15 month old baby boy.

I hope I can meet up with all of you, my DS loves being around kids but unfortunately there is nobody around here and I keep feeling he does not get to interact with any kids.

I am working, but am open to meeting all of you anyday in the evenings...

Smriti, we stay close by around, hope we can meet....

Rgds,

6. Shilpak2303

Hey Smriti, Ruhanee !

Just when i thought me and Revathi were the only 'little indian mommies' in Khalidiya ..hehe

Ruhanee, i do know what it is to see our lil ones suddenly get lonely here. Where I came from we had about 14 kids of similar age, in our complex. Yes, 14! So it was practically a gang , during evening playtime !!

Anyway, good to know you all are around now. I and Revathi met up at Corniche Park (behind Sheraton).

You will find us spending most of our evening there with our tiny tots - Vedaant and Vandana

I will PM my numbers to you so you can get in touch... and maybe join us there

Shilpa

*** Smriti, i tried to PM you, but seems the option is still not active for you since you are a New ILite member .

Last edited: Apr 22, 2009
  7. Zeenat

Zeenat Silver IL'ite

well hi shilpa,

to some extent belong to this group to some extent i dont belong. you're confused???.....well i have kids 2.10 yrs and 1.1 yr. but i dont live in khaliddiyah. but just saw the 1- 2 yrs criteria so just droped in to say hiii....

8. Arabudupi

Arabudupi Bronze IL'ite

oyye Zeenat.. aise kyon bolti hai re.. we all belong to one big group IL.. and it was nice of you to have come and said hi.. by the way wanted to tell u that your kiddos are cho verrry sweeeeeeet....:kissbhiaya par gaye hai kya?:tongue

9. Shilpak2303

Hi Zeenat !

Amen..ur girls look so sweet !
    And welcome to the group...and other mommies of little ones are welcome to drop in too.

Maybe we can introduce our little ones here and call the group 'teenee weenies' , or 'tiny tots' or 'humpty-dumpties' orrrr.........

any suggestions ?

Shilpa

10. revathis

revathis Senior IL'ite

Hi smriti & Ruhanee,

We can meet at the corniche park as i take my daughter almost daily in the evenings. Smriti you need to complete 50 posts for me to PM my no.
    You can mail me your nos to my mail id
    Revathi

Last edited by a moderator: Nov 3, 2010