Mixed Works : Stencil Paintings, Crochet & Embroidery

Discussion in 'Creative Crafts' started by Arunarc, Jan 3, 2008.

1. Arunarc

re: Mixed Works : Stencil Paintings, Crochet & Embroidery

Hi Anandchitra
    Thankyou very much. Thanks for stepping. Yes the OM is also stencil. All four are stencil work

2. Arunarc

Hello Varloo
    Thank you very much for appreciating it. I read many of your post but never anytime got a chance to interact with you. Thanks for stepping here atleast got a chance this time.

3. umasaras

umasaras Senior IL'ite

hi Aruna,
    Great work. The stencils are really great. So are the embroidery works. Keep posting more of your works for someone like me to enjoy and appreciate.
    uma

4. Honeytha

Honeytha Senior IL'ite

Hai Aruna,

Nice work of urs. Great yaar. I really got very much impressed by seeing all this. I am very much interested in all this.

thanks for ur posts.

which paint u used for stencil? (i mean the material)

5. Shanvy

hi aruna yaar,

back here...just showed your stencils to my dd..she says they are awesome with a big "O". and she is really fascinated with the om...she wants to know why that alone does look different..(is it because of the colour combo or different technique)...

mm..now crochet...liked the shell pattern in the green one...the blue looks fuzzy and cosy but on close looks looks like a simple pattern am i wrong??.
    all your jackets are good..the patterns are trebles in most..but adapted so well yaar....

the brown and cream has a differnt pattern on the back..right...mingling browns lines and creams....

I like the ribbing pattern on the peach? one......now my dd wants one like that...i said let me see....would be practically enough for chennai..and can go with any of the dresses..as a waistcoat also....:idea

Let me first get myself back on track and then.......

6. kasisheela

kasisheela Silver IL'ite

Dear Aruna,
    All works are great.......................
    Its a great pleasure always to do something handcrafted and giving to others.
    Those Coats are simply superb.
    That stencil work is also excellent.
    Keep posting here....................

7. ramalav

ramalav New IL'ite

Thanks for ur reply.
    My daughter the green and the peach one. Can u pls. send me the pattern for both, and what type of thread did u use for that?

Thanks in advance,
    Rama

8. Arunarc

Hi Uma
    Thank you very much for enjoying and appreciating it. thank you very much

9. Arunarc

Hello Honeytha
    Thank you for stepping in and appreciating it. I have done that on T-shirt you can use any cotton t-shirt and the paint used is acrylic fabric paints.

10. Arunarc

Welcome back Shanthi. Wow your DD showing so much interest:hatsoff in all this great ya Yes the OM has a different technique good observation by your DD. I never wanted to make those boxes so made it as a whole and later used some different colours to top up the look. There is no need to make a stencil for this u can directly sketch it out and paint it. Do you know after I had done that during one of my last to last visit that is near 1 an 1/2 yr back I saw the same pattern on the t-shirts in the shop was feeling so proud of it seeing that these people printed and I made it.

You are exactly correct the blue one has a simple pattern it is only dc stitch for the whole one it looks beautiful just becoz of the material used, For that material wool you need to have a 20 number crochet needle which is very difficult to find it. I got that needle from one of my friend, took it from her and made it, with the same pattern I have done a shawl for myself. I too don't have that needle in my collection now as I never got it anywhere.

Yes the brown and cream has a different pattern behind it is also simple pattern with 3 trebles and 2 chains

yes the peach one goes good on any dress it looks very elegant.

How are you ya?? How are you feeling now?? Still on medicine???
    Takecare