Maha Shivarathri 2011

Discussion in 'Places & Events in Abu Dhabi' started by gayabala06, Feb 23, 2011.

1. gayabala06

gayabala06 Senior IL'ite

Maha Shivarathri - Wednesday, March 2, 2011 : see attachment for details.

2. SARASVADIVU

SARASVADIVU Silver IL'ite

OM NAMAH SHIVAYA

May Lord Shiva bestow His Infinite Grace on all the devotees across the globe!

Saras

3. sivshankari

sivshankari Gold IL'ite

thanks for the invitation.

shankari.

4. laddubala

laddubala Gold IL'ite

Thanks for the information Gayu. Hope will join you this time. :yes:

5. kapur

kapur Bronze IL'ite

i will also love to join.

6. mum_06

mum_06 New IL'ite

Does anyone have info about Shivrathri poojas in Dubai/Sharjah? Thanks

7. JayashreeRanjan

JayashreeRanjan Junior IL'ite

THANKS for the information..

can we bring milk for Abisegam?
    if so by what time it should be given so that i can plan to reach the pooja before that..

will the poojas go on entire night?

i would like to hear more about the program please.

JayashreeRanjan.

8. ramyasekar

ramyasekar New IL'ite

Hai Jayashree,

U can provide milk, honey , yoghurt or any items meant for abhishekam and pooja..I guess 6 p.m. will be appropriate to offer the abhishekam items.. As said in the invitation it will be happening till 11 P.m or so. It will not be happening all night. I remember, few years back it got over only by 1 or 2 a.m. Now it doesn t happen so..

Thanks n regards,
    Ramya.

9. JayashreeRanjan

JayashreeRanjan Junior IL'ite

thank you Ramya...

I'm happy that we can offer to pooja..
    i have many time planned and wished to attend the Pradosham poojas but it dint happen..

Tomorrow i;l make it for sure along with my friend..

JayashreeRanjan.

10. kapur

kapur Bronze IL'ite

hey ILites
    what time are u all going for the pooja? we allcan meet up? i will bring my daughter akso, even our kids camn meet up
    let me know the time
    take care
    c u all there