Maggar Singh, My Saviour

Discussion in 'Stories (Fiction)' started by GeetaKashyap, Jan 8, 2018.

1. kkrish

kkrish IL Hall of Fame

You've beautifully captured our society's fanaticism. :beer-toast1::beer-toast1:
    Hahaha! Maggar is famous because he is a thug.
    You know Geeta, after watching some movies I have always wondered at the local thug always gets the beautiful girl.
    Now I know. :)

2. Frangipani

Frangipani Silver IL'ite

@GeetaKashyap

Superb storytelling! You are taking a subtle dig at the society through Maggar! Wah!

"With the extended kidnap track, our newspaper sales figures skyrocketed. Girls, as well as women, went hysterical over Maggar’s antics. Maggar fan clubs cropped up all over Maharashtra and in a few neighbouring states also. The owner of our newspaper decided to make the most of the current frenzy with ‘#LoveYouMaggar’ tee-shirts and other merchandise like coffee mugs, water bottles, school bags, aprons and even planned to come up with an exclusive deo and perfume for men and women." Ridiculous but true! At this rate I won't be surprised if our school texts start having lessons on Sunny Leone and Dawood Ibrahim! Hmmm... waiting for the next episode.

kkrish and GeetaKashyap like this.
  3. periamma

periamma IL Hall of Fame

@GeetaKashyap Super narration. Character talking with writer a new dimension in presenting the story. Very nice

4. GeetaKashyap

GeetaKashyap IL Hall of Fame

@kkrish

Your presence here is becoming an addiction, as I click on Alerts, I scan for your name!

I totally agree with you; bad men seem to attract girls eg: Abu Salem, Charles Sobhraj :tongueclosed::thinking:

Thanks a lot for encouraging me everyday:)

nandinimithun and kkrish like this.
  5. GeetaKashyap

@Frangipani

Thanks a lot for appreciating and being here everyday. It means a lot to me.

"At this rate I won't be surprised if our school texts starthaving lessons on Sunny Leone and DawoodIbrahim!" HOPE NOT! But as @kkrish implied bad boys are strangely attractive, they have several lives!!!!

Frangipani and kkrish like this.
  6. GeetaKashyap

@periamma

I am honoured to get your appreciative comments. Just 2 more parts to go; please be here for me.:worship2:

periamma likes this.
  7. kkrish

kkrish IL Hall of Fame

That's very sweet of you Geeta.
    Of course, I will never miss an opportunity to comment on such brilliance. Your humor, your satire ... Super:thumbsup:
    I am your fan now.
    Just a quiet fan... no coffee mugs, or tshirts. :wink1:

nandinimithun and GeetaKashyap like this.
  8. GeetaKashyap

;)Thanks @kkrish.

It was an experiment I enjoyed immensely, some could appreciate and some couldn't. So I guess we are on the same page to be able to enjoy it.:beer-toast1: I am honoured to get your appreciative comments.

Frangipani, nandinimithun and kkrish like this.
  9. Sandycandy

Sandycandy IL Hall of Fame

Hopefully soon! “Dead” lines at work ! Me and Amica will have a Maggar Singh reading session over chai and Dhokla’s ! and If the story is long enough we take a dinner break ( thalis ? @nandinimithun ) and dessert ? @Archanaanchan !

Amica, nandinimithun and GeetaKashyap like this.
  10. GeetaKashyap

@Sandycandy

Food for thought and stomach!
    2 in 1 ka zamaana hai, bhai! Maine story ka portion control kiya hai, ab khane ki bhari hai; moti ho gayi toh mujhe kuchh mat kehna!

Sandycandy and Frangipani like this.